5-Minute Friday = PRESENT

This meme is hosted by The Gypsy Mama…go check it out, and join in if you’d like!
What is it? (Besides FUN!) She gives you a word and you type for 5 minutes non-stop
not worrying about grammar or punctuation. 

Today’s word is: PRESENT

GO

It is hard for me to see what doing in the present will bring in the future. I tend to make decisions based off “the moment” and then have a better understanding of what things really are later. *grin* This hasn’t really been too much of a problem in life but there have been occassions where I thought I might have made a different decision had I thought about the future implications of the decision I made at the present.

“The present” for me right now is a little overwhelming. A lot of changes are happening fast and I’m trying to keep up. Many of them are good changes, but they are changes none-the-less which require thoughts and planning.

Most importantly and often the most difficult for me is to focus on the present with my family. For some reason they are the easiest to overlook and think that tomorrow will always be there. Which it may, but it will not be the present…the current age, the current thought, the current child needing direction.

My prayer is that the Lord would help guide me through the present – in to a future that will glorify Him.

STOP

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

5 thoughts on “5-Minute Friday = PRESENT

  1. denise July 12, 2013 at 8:17 am Reply

    Bless you dear.

    Like

  2. Lori Anne Rising July 12, 2013 at 8:24 am Reply

    Beautiful! And only 5 minutes. I love it! Sometimes our most insightful moments are the ones when we let go, stop thinking too hard, and just “go”… thank you for this! 🙂

    Like

  3. Miranda July 12, 2013 at 8:25 am Reply

    I have never heard of this link up! Pretty neat. I don’t think I could not fix all my errors. lol!

    Praying that life gets less overwhelming for you! Those times are hard, aren’t they!? I have my share too. 🙂

    Like

  4. Ami July 12, 2013 at 9:50 pm Reply

    I commented earlier this morning, but for some reason my comment isn’t showing. 😦

    I think we all could do a lot better with focusing on the here and now, especially with our families. We really get ourselves worked up and forget about what really matters most.

    Hopping over from FMF!

    Like

  5. Donovan July 13, 2013 at 6:36 am Reply

    It looks like you take care of the “presents” in your life very well. I like your focus on considering the implications of actions made in the present. Nice post!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!