Five Days of Tips for Homeschool Parents: {Organization} Helpful Links, Day 4 #tipsforhomeschoolparents

5 Days of Tips for Homeschool ParentsI am joining up with about 50 other bloggers from the Schoolhouse Review Crew to bring some helpful tips for homeschool parents. I am going to be sharing a ton of helpful links with you over the next several posts.

Monday I shared {Getting Started} Helpful Links, Tuesday I shared {Free Curriculum} Helpful Links and yesterday I shared {Curriculum} Helpful Links. Today we will look at some links that will help with homeschool organization! {In all honesty, I don’t think we EVER TRULY get this one down! But … we all seem to continue to try!}

There are some online programs available to help with schedules and tracking. I have tried them and personally don’t like them (our schedule moves around too much) but I know a lot of people do. The most popular ones I’ve heard of are HomeschoolTracker and Homeschool Skedtrack.

Personally, when it comes to keeping track of assignments, courses and grades – Excel works perfectly for my needs. But many people prefer a different method.

Personally, I like paper planners that I can touch. There are some popular ones:

Hey Mama! Homeschool Print Planner (it is also available in digital if you would rather it that way.)

Here are some FREE printable planner pages.

I’ve heard that many people like the A Simple Plan planner from Mardel.

There is also The Well Planned Day planners.

Homeschool Lesson Organization

Many people like the workbox system. Check out what See Jami Blog and Heart of Wisdom have to share. Or Penny shares about the crate system.

FlyLady is well-known in the homeschooling circles. She helps with HOME organization and cleaning.

Curriculum Choice has a post that covers MANY different homeschool organization tips.

Amy over at Raising Arrows shares Organizing the Large Family Homeschool but don’t let that fool ya – anyone can benefit from what she shares!

Homeschool.com has an interesting article with a lot of good information. This one even touches on Time Management.

Sonlight has a wealth of information in this post! WOW!

A big thing I want to share here is DO NOT GET OVERWHELMED with organization … it will all be okay!

As a side note: You can get FREE homeschool ID cards through Homeschool Buyers Co-Op.

Come back tomorrow as we close our our week of Tips for Homeschool Parents and I share {High School} Helpful Links.

Each day I will share ten other bloggers joining in on this series (each day will be 10 DIFFERENT bloggers – but this time it is only nine!) with a link to their blog. This will make it super easy for you to go visit and see what they are sharing (each blogger is sharing different tips!)…just click the links here:

Dawn @ Double O Farms
Debbie @ Debbie’s Homeschool Corner
Desiree @ Our Homeschool Notebook
Diana @ Busy Homeschool Days
Diana @ Homeschool Review
Elyse @ Oiralinde: Eternal Song
Emilee @ Pea of Sweetness
Erin @ For Him and My Family
Jen @ Chestnut Grove Academy

Enjoy the journey!

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “Five Days of Tips for Homeschool Parents: {Organization} Helpful Links, Day 4 #tipsforhomeschoolparents

  1. brandymelissa March 31, 2016 at 5:40 pm Reply

    I’ve never used workboxes but I have used Skedtrack and I like it a lot. I like having a grading system and being able to print reports, and the free aspect is cool!

    Like

  2. Cassandra Holdeman March 31, 2016 at 8:49 pm Reply

    We love the FlyLady system at our house. I haven’t been completely on plan with it, but I have been fluttering along lately enough that my house isn’t too terribly out of shape.

    Like

  3. joesette April 1, 2016 at 8:56 am Reply

    This organizational junkie LOVES your tips!

    Like

  4. Leah Courtney April 6, 2016 at 5:10 pm Reply

    I love to organize and plan! My problem is that I try every planner under the sun because I’m always looking for a “perfect” one!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

