Back to School Blog Hop ~ Schedules

 photo Schedule_zps6ad2e549.jpg

Due to my working part-time since we started homeschooling…well, and my personality I suppose…we have never really had a set schedule for school. For several years I worked from home and when the youngest got a bit too loud for that I worked more outside the home. Basically I just had a hard time figuring out how to schedule everything and do everything, etc.

Well, this year is different as – for the first time – I am NOT working any income producing position. So…feeling a bit more focused – and LOVING it! With that we also made a HUGE curriculum change and put J in BJU Press’ Distance Learning Online. BJU Press is a very rigorous program and this will REQUIRE a much more rigorous schedule. If you haven’t read my Hindsight post, now might be a good time to do that as it might help explain some things too.

So…as we start a new year with a new plan…we are attempting our first schedule. The schedule for J is much more set than the one for P as J has much more work to accomplish in one day. We are using Five in a Row this year with P so we have a slight schedule of reading the book and doing a subject a day of that with him, along with Explode the Code Online and Math-U-See. I am still waiting for my planner to arrive so I can write a more set idea of what I want to do with P each day. You can read about our curriculum choices in my first Blog Hop post, Our Curriculum.

I am definitely a “work in progress” for the Lord…but I am trying.

Now hop over and visit some of the other bloggers who have joined in…these bloggers are in “my group”…

Jennifer @ Chestnut Grove Academy
Crystal @ Tidbits of Experience
Rebecca @ Raventhreads
Jennifer @  Milk & Honey Mommy
Monique @ Living Life and Learning
Erin @ For Him and My Family
Lisa @ A Rup Life
Beth @ Weavings

And after that…check out ALL the bloggers who have joined by clicking HERE.

And…don’t forget to enter our “Back to Homeschool” giveaway! It is worth over $1300 and will have TWO winners! Enter HERE.

Back to Homeschool Blog Hop

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

