Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 6/10/14

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

WOW! It has been almost FOUR MONTHS since I have participated in this! WOW!

FOR TODAY:

Outside my windowcloudy, rainy, cool. Actually…nice for June. Weird too. We were closing windows last night because we were chilly…weird! (but not bad!)

I am thinkingI still have SO MUCH to learn! about so many things…

I am thankfulthe Lord really has blessed me with so much to be thankful for! Nothing fancy or big but simple “plain” but IMPORTANT things.

In the kitchenbiscuits (from a can) for breakfast…that’s about all I know at the moment.

I am wearingbed pants and t-shirt.

I am creatinga new me, with the Lord’s help and strength.

I am wonderingwhat the Lord has planned for our lives. We’ve been in a VERY LONG (like 7+ years) “holding pattern”…curious what His plans are for us.

I am readingThe New Eve it is the book the ladies group I am attending is reading. And I am reading my Bible, of course.

I am hoping prayingcontinually…for His will.

I am looking forward toseeing How to Train Your Dragon 2 at the movie theater Thursday evening. It has been YEARS since I went to see a movie at the theaters.

I am learningmore about the Lord’s idea of what women are ‘supposed to be’ as I walk this walk with Him.

Around the housestill need to finish up “the new room”. Inside needs caulk around the windows and baseboards finished. Outside still needs some of the siding on. Also need to put the insulation above the ceiling and the vent.

I am ponderingall things involved with J’s next year curriculum. Only two subjects have been purchased: Science and Math. All the others are still a toss up as yet.

A favorite quote for todayLet all bitterness, and wrath, and anger, and clamour, and evil speaking, be put away from you, with all malice: Ephesians 4:31

A few plans for the rest of the week: LOTS going on! Today P has his second swimming lesson, J has his first two hour ACT class. Tomorrow is Tae Kwon Do and meeting. Thursday P has a t-ball game then HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON 2 (EXCITED!). Friday is my ladies study and P’s library summer program. Saturday P has a t-ball game. Sunday is meeting. I think that is everything. *grin* Like I said…LOTS going on!

A peek into my day yesterday...Tae Kwon Do and produce pick up (which I forgot about…thankfully my MIL reminded me!). Yesterday was mostly a “day of rest” as P has a cold he is trying to get over and J just returned from two weeks at his dad’s house (which means not nearly enough sleep!).

Any picture…

“New room” before (5/2/14) and current (6/10/14)…

 photo Collage_061014_zps6da905ef.jpg

 

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

3 thoughts on “Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 6/10/14

  1. Stacie June 10, 2014 at 9:03 am Reply

    I love how your new room is coming along. I want to take the kids to see the How to Train Your Dragon 2. There is always so much to be Thankful for 🙂

    Like

  2. Leah Courtney June 11, 2014 at 9:40 pm Reply

    The room looks really good. You’ll have to tell us how the movie is. I’ve heard mixed things, and I wonder if we’d like it. 🙂

    Like

  3. Mary Lou June 11, 2014 at 10:10 pm Reply

    Contentment is so hard at times when we are in a holding pattern. Joy is equally as hard. Setting my mind on Him and things of the Word helps me. Good for you in recognizing that you are a work in progress with the help of the Lord.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

