Keeping the Faith in Times of Doubt

I often wonder if the Lord hears my prayers. If he hears my requests. If he has forgotten about our family.

We have been struggling for MANY YEARS trying to find a full-time job for hubby – which means we have been “struggling” financially. [Struggling may not be the correct word…but we have needed to rely heavily on the Lord for our finances for MANY YEARS.]

So again I often find myself asking if He hears me…does he hear us….does he see us…

I KNOW he does…and that he has some lesson for us to learn (sure wish we’d learn it already! LOL)…but the human heart is weak.

 photo LittleFaith_zpsa8e251aa.jpg

And then there are the MANY, MANY times over the last many years that He has shown himself through the way things work out perfectly. Things you can see (in hindsight) he set up to be there before we even knew we needed it. Some things big (a different vehicle) and some things small (a protective cover for an iPad).

His eyes are upon us…his angels are around us. Honestly all I can do is shake my head at myself for having such little faith. If he cares enough to provide for the little things – one MUST KNOW he cares about the big things!

 photo FormedMe_zps401b70ef.jpg

Today, as often, I stand in awe of our amazing Lord and Savior. I stand praising and thanking him for seeing us, for hearing us – for knowing what we need before we even ask. And for still loving me even though I am still so weak.

Now…why does he not provide the job for hubby? This I do not know. BUT, I DO KNOW he loves us…

The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly. John 10:10

There are so many verses that tell us of his love for us and for our lives. Why must I doubt? Why cannot I not believe this day in and day out? Because of THE THIEF. But…he (Satan) will NOT win the war with my human heart. It belongs to the Lord and HE is the one I will trust and believe!

We can look around us and see His daily provision…and see His hand working in our lives. This is what I will cling to in times of doubt.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

One thought on “Keeping the Faith in Times of Doubt

  1. Sue April 21, 2014 at 9:55 pm Reply

    Amen!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

