eBook Review ~ Monkey See, Monkey Do by Richele McFarlin

 photo MonkeySeeMonkeyDo_zps842beeb3.jpg

I had the extreme pleasure of reviewing Richele McFarlin’s new eBook Monkey See, Monkey Do which is a 52-page instructional book on how to use PicMonkey. Let me mention a couple of things here in the beginning…

  • I am a “computer nerd”
  • I LOVE to learn new things that can be done on a computer, especially with pictures
  • I have a PicMonkey account (but I was definitely NOT one of the first folks to start using it!)
  • I have started to really enjoy PicMonkey lately

So…with that…I wanted to get my hands on this eBook. In all honesty I thought, “What more do I have to learn?” HA! Boy oh boy…I had A LOT to learn! As I was “thumbing through” the eBook I was constantly finding myself making sounds like one who was watching fireworks! Ms. McFarlin has some really neat ideas on how to use PicMonkey…ideas that remind me of PhotoShop Elements (which I did TERRIBLE with) but that are definitely something I can work with in PicMonkey. YES!

She explains things in a very easy to understand method although I would have liked to see more “screen prints” or verbiage that showed EXACTLY where and what she was talking about but as long as I was IN PicMonkey and able to look at the options I was normally able to find it pretty easily. I originally wanted to add a picture in my review of something cute I made from using this eBook…but in all honesty, I just don’t have the time to play with it right now. BUT I do intend to do it in the near future. I intend to actually participate in the “Monkey Do” part and try first hand the things she talks about. Why? Because they are AMAZING! She shares fairly “simple” things when I think about it…but the point is…I DIDN’T think about them…until I read her book! She explains color, contrast, overlays, using a lot of the tools I honestly hadn’t give much of “the time of day”…now I know what they are for and I can utilize these wonderful tools!

This eBook is a little overpriced (in my opinion) at $8.00 however it really is packed FULL of A LOT of helpful ideas on how to use PicMonkey so you can have professional looking items. So if you are needing some help, this is definitely a book I would recommend.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this ebook free from the Publisher in exchange for a review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

