Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 2/18/14

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY:

Outside my window…sunny with lots of snow on the ground. HOWEVER, it is supposed to be in the mid-60’s today (after freezing rain yesterday morning). VERY MUCH looking forward to the warmth later today, Lord willing.

I am thinking…me and the boys will take a walk this afternoon!

I am thankful…that winter is almost over. (Noticing a theme? LOL)

In the kitchen…GREAT question! Wish I had an answer. 😉

I am wearing…bed pants and t-shirt.

I am creating…a healthier home and family (praise the Lord!).

I am wondering…will it really get that warm today? (Please Lord…YES!)

I am reading…a review book…more to come later…

I am hoping praying…for “Baby Ginger” and many, many friends who have health or finance issues.

I am looking forward to…SPRING! Seriously.

I am learning…a lot about Trim Healthy Mama. (and {im}patiently waiting for my book to arrive)

Around the house…the garage / rabbit barn will hopefully be cleaned today as it is supposed to be really nice outside later!

I am pondering…just how much how we were raised affects the rest of our lives…even things as “simple” as the foods we eat. It is amazing how important “training up our children” really is!

A favorite quote for today…“Politeness is the art of choosing among one’s real thoughts.”—Abel Stevens

A few plans for the rest of the week: Tae Kwon Do, meeting, my first Living Out Titus 2 class (that I am leading), cousin’s daughter’s birthday party, meeting with the tax guy

A peek into my day yesterday...nothing too exciting really…

Any picture…

I signed hubby up for a furniture class this past Saturday. He LOVED it! Here is the “big project” he worked on.

 photo TableCollage_zpse0c13dac.jpg

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

One thought on “Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 2/18/14

  1. Lisa D.B. Taylor February 18, 2014 at 11:49 am Reply

    I love how the table turned out!
    Sounds like we are wearing pretty much the same outfit 🙂 Though I (and yes I’m always the oddball here) am hoping for more winter! Though I live in the west where we need the snow the east has been receiving. Blessings!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

