Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 2/5/14

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY:

Outside my window…somewhere in the 20’s with several inches of snow from last night.

I am thinking…about a lot of things the Lord has placed on my heart.

I am thankful…for hubby having a “snow day” and getting to be home with us today.

In the kitchen…I guess I should think about what we will be eating today…thanks for the reminder!

I am wearing…bed pants and t-shirt.

I am creating…a loving home (I pray).

I am wondering…about what my thoughts are regarding the Bill Nye / Ken Ham debate last night.

I am reading…just started Keep a Quite Heart by Elisabeth Elliot.

I am hoping praying…for some friends “Baby Ginger”.

I am looking forward to…SPRING!

I am learning…SO MANY THINGS! The Lord is working overtime on me I tell ya!

Around the house…cobwebs in the kitchen cabinets (up high where things are rarely used…one of these days I need to remove those. *grin*

I am pondering…see picture below…

A favorite quote for today…Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things. Philippians 4:8

A few plans for the rest of the week: NO WORK! I think that is the first time I have EVER been able to post that in on of these! WOOT!

A peek into my day yesterday...cleaned the basement from our “bunny maternity ward” and watch Nye / Ham debate. Other than that…typical day things.

Any picture…

The first page in Keep a Quite Heart by Elisabeth Elliot – LOVE IT! (Pondering its meaning…)

 photo Interruptions_mc_zps3d638e55.jpg

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

