Book Review ~ Living Out Titus 2

 photo LivingOutTitus2_zps42112dbf.jpg

Living Out Titus 2
76 pages
eBook: $2.99
Print copy: $7.99

I had the pleasure of reviewing Living Out Titus 2 from Woman to Woman Ministries which is a fairly small book focused on both sides of the mentoring relationship found in Titus 2 in many areas of life: parenting, marriage, homemaking and walking with God. This book is written by eight different women and consists of eight different chapters.

Never heard of Titus 2? Honestly I have been shocked to hear how many women are not familiar with it…

“Likewise, teach the older women to be reverent in the way they live, not to be slanderers or addicted to much wine, but to teach what is good. Then they can urge the younger women to love their husbands and children, to be self-controlled and pure, to be busy at home, to be kind, and to be subject to their husbands, so that no one will malign the word of God.
Titus 2:3-5″

 

Important, right? RIGHT! As someone who has not had a mentor, but has spent a lot of time trying to find one…this is VERY CLOSE to my heart…and an area the Lord has laid on me to do something about. Ok…before I forget and get sidetracked…my review…I GREATLY ENJOYED this book. It is down-to-earth, easy-to-read material that shares the PRACTICAL APPLICATION of what Titus 2 is all about.

 

The chapters:
  1. Why Do I Need a Mentor
  2. Why Do I Need to Be a Mentor
  3. Living Titus 2 in Marriage
  4. Living Titus 2 in Parenting
  5. Living Titus 2 in Homemaking
  6. Living Titus 2 in the Kitchen
  7. Living Titus 2 Faith with One Another
  8. Living Titus 2 in My Walk with God
From the book…
“The Bible tells us five reasons why women need to have mentors. (1) To show us how to love our husbands. (2) To show us how to love our children. (3) To show us how to be self-controlled and pure. (4) To show us how to be kind. (5) To encourage us to be busy at home.”
 
YES! YES! YES! Seriously…how many of us do not need help in these areas from a woman who has been this road before us and who has a Biblical view of these areas. I know I do!

 

Keep in mind that feeling like you are or not equip to be a good mentor or mentee are irrelevant. *grin* The Lord instructs us to do this…and we will all grow from the experience (or we should pray we do!). It is not about being perfect, it is about trying to learn and be better.

 

I actually enjoyed this book so much that I have signed up to host a local eight-week Titus 2 Group at a local library. I am so excited to see how the Lord works through this experience! If you are interested in more information about this, click HERE.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

 

Disclosure: I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. No compensation was received. All opinions are my own.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Book Review ~ Living Out Titus 2

  1. Jenifer January 9, 2014 at 1:52 pm Reply

    Dawn,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review Living Out Titus 2! I am so excited that you were blessed by it.

    Jenifer

    Like

  2. Kath January 9, 2014 at 4:41 pm Reply

    Great review!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

