Six Word Saturday ~ 12/14/13

This post is linked to ShowMyFace – click the link to see how creative other folks got…or, to join in!

~ Listening to the Lord is difficult amazing~

 

The Lord has been telling me NO WORK for a long time…actually, I didn’t even HEAR it for a long time. I KNEW that is what He wanted…but I didn’t hear His ever small voice TELLING me NO WORK.

I heard it LOUD & CLEAR not long ago and have brought everything to a HALT since then. (There is much more to this “story” but this is all for now.) I am finding that He is blessing me and my heart as I follow His direction for my (our) life. (More to come at a later time…)

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

3 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday ~ 12/14/13

  1. Jim December 14, 2013 at 8:37 am Reply

    Hi Dawn ~~ I know your kids are appreciating this a whole lot!!! By your blog title I am thinking that not working is of your choice?

    Mrs. Jim had two ‘sabbaticals’ from her work. The second was in when our daughter was in the 5th grade. Karen asked her mom, can you stay home like other mothers do? We thought about it long and hard and then she did it for a couple of years. Those two years we went into deficit spending mode, not by choice but it worked out that way.
    .

    Like

  2. Judy December 14, 2013 at 9:53 am Reply

    I was very fortunate to be a stay at home Mom for 12 years! The sacrifice was worth it!

    Like

  3. Mlissabeth December 14, 2013 at 12:03 pm Reply

    I think it would be really scary to try this. I hope it all works out for you. I know it is important to listen to His voice.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

