Accepted! 2014 Schoolhouse Review Crew

I am SUPER EXCITED to announce that I will be BACK with the 2014 Schoolhouse Review Crew! Being a part of “The Crew” (as it is fondly called) has been such a blessing for our family! We GREATLY enjoy sharing what we receive and pray that our reviews are helpful to other homeschooling families!

Schoolhouse Review Crew 

If you aren’t sure what the Schoolhouse Review Crew is…it is a group of about 200 bloggers working together as a sub-part of The Old Schoolhouse Magazine to bring YOU (other homeschoolers) news, information and DETAILED REVIEWS about homeschool materials. (Sometimes we have items that are homeschool MOM related too!)

Most reviews are done by about 100 reviewers so you get a very WIDE variety of reviews – which means normally you can find several that apply to you and your family. I know that I personally go straight to The Crew reviews for information about different items…I know they will be well-done and reliable.

What has The Crew meant to me and my family? We have had the opportunity to get our hands on SO MANY different products. Products including preschool, middle school, high school, family and mom related. The Crew has a WIDE VARIETY of things that we get to review…opportunities our family would not normally have due to financial constraints.

A few of the things we REALLY enjoyed from this past crew year were:

Essentials in Writing (10th Grade). Prior to this review I had pretty much given up on finding anything that would work. This worked! So well that I bought the next one!

Gryphon House’s The Homegrown Preschooler. This is a tool I wished I had found YEARS ago…packed FULL of information for those just starting out or those with young ones.

A definite favorite was MacPhail Center for Music! Online music lessons (guitar for us) rocked!

Honestly, I could go on and on and on… (feel free to check out my “Schoolhouse Reviews” page for all my reviews!)

With that, again, I am VERY EXCITED to be a part of the upcoming Crew year!

Keep a look out…reviews coming!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

