Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 10/1/13

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY:

Outside my window…foggy again this morning. Supposed to be around 85 today.

I am thinking…so many things…most of them are not good. But, I am leaning on my Heavenly Father! We have had SO MANY changes to our life over the last two weeks…

I am thankful…for my husband and children.

In the kitchen…dirty dishes. Bwahaha

I am wearing…what I slept in!

I am creating…I have no idea…hopefully the life the Lord wants for me and my family?

I am wondering…how our lives are going to be in a month…

I am reading…The One Year Bible (BEST.INVESTMENT.EVER!)

I am hoping praying…for our country as we face the government shut down. I don’t think it is a bad idea…except for all the REAL people who won’t be getting paid.

I am looking forward to…Heaven.

I am learning…we are a homeschool family that doesn’t have a home…interesting to look at my family for who we really are…it is a difficult thing to lose those who you thought cared, but it is nice to look at our lives and see who we are just in ourselves. Overall, I like what I see.

Around the house…let’s not even go there, ok?

I am pondering…friendships and relationships and what the Lord has planned.

A favorite quote for today…God is looking for people through whom He can do the impossible. What a pity we plan to do only the things we can do by ourselves. ~ AW Tozer

A few plans for the rest of the week: work. LOL

A peek into my day yesterday...played, and worked.

Any picture…

P yesterday morning with two of our dogs (Cajun and Jazz).

 photo 093013_zpsdcdf6253.jpg

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

