Review & Giveaway ~ Aunt Mae’s Earrings & Soap

I had the pleasure to receive several items from “Aunt Mae” over at Honey From Flinty Rocks. She HAND makes each of the below items!

 photo AuntMaes_zps2a7d1b10.jpg

To accurately describe the soaps, I decided to quote from her website:

Mae’s Handcrafted Natural Soaps are made in small batches to ensure the highest quality.  Tallow is used for the hardness & gentleness it imparts to the bar, making your bars long-lasting and gentle to your skin.  I include olive oil for additional gentleness and a touch of coconut oil for fluffy lather.  Mae’s soap proprietary formula produces a soap which is very gentle, not drying and  has  great long-lasting lather!  Mae’s soap does not become mushy as do all-vegetable-oil based soaps.  Using a scrubby in the shower produces an ultra rich lather.   Only high quality soap scents or essential oils are used, and even then they are added with a light hand.  My aim is for a scent you can enjoy in the shower but which will not become obtrusive during the day.  All my coloring agents are of a natural origin.

These approximately 4oz bars sell for around $5 each.

The soap-tainers are hand crocheted to help you use every single bit of her homemade soaps. Adorable aren’t they! She has quite the collection (and can make a special one just for you if you have something in particular you want!) The soap-tainers are $5 each (and have FREE shipping with a soap order…you know how much I love FREE!). She also has shaped bars you might want to check out!

 photo Soap-tainers_zps9d597db1.jpg

She sells Lilla Rose too but she makes earrings to match some of the flexis! The ones I asked to review do not match any but I still love the idea she has!

The earrings are extremely well-made. They are hand made by her. She currently only has dangle earrings. The earrings run $6.50 to $14.50 per pair, with the majority being around $8.00.

These are “high quality” earrings but…I do have sensitive ears and they did affect my ears…so I will be passing my pair off to another as a gift (because they are amazing enough to give as a gift you can feel good about!).

 photo Earrings_zpsfc93017f.jpg

Besides making these amazing products herself…she also presents them well. I received them in the mail and went “WOW!”…always a good sign of a good business!

I am excited to share that I get to giveaway…3 bars of soap ~ $14.85 value (winner’s choice of stock on hand), one Soap-tainer $5 value and 1 pair of earrings up to $9 value (winner’s choice of currently available selections, not including the Christmas Tree earrings). Enter below…

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

 

Tagged: ,

7 thoughts on “Review & Giveaway ~ Aunt Mae’s Earrings & Soap

  1. Monica C. September 22, 2013 at 12:30 pm Reply

    These are all so beautiful! I would love the Violet Veil soaptainer, the silver celtic knot earrings, and the chocolate covered cherry soap.

    Like

  2. Kayla Rice September 22, 2013 at 4:54 pm Reply

    I love the dragonfly earrings and the chocolate covered cherry soap. Wow i am sure that smells good.

    Like

  3. Dorothy Teel September 23, 2013 at 12:32 pm Reply

    THat was fun – I love to have some Juniper Breese soak with a buttercream pastel blue, green yellow and pink soap -tainer and these earrings – Snowmen -(with pearls, rhinestone and black bead lead free hypoallergenic ear wires. would be great

    Like

  4. Jesselyn A/Jesstinger September 24, 2013 at 1:15 am Reply

    I love both the Pink & Greens and the Bamboard Twist Soap-Tainers (and I LOVE the concept!) And the soaps – i am very drawn to and intrigued by the Blackberry Sage! Oatmeal, Milk & Honey and Chocolate Covered Cherries sound good enough to eat… Pineapple Cilantro? Well what can I say!

    As a far as the earrings go, I have to say – hands down – I LOVE the Cloisonne earrings!

    Like

  5. Rebecca B September 27, 2013 at 8:29 am Reply

    I would like to win two Chocolate Covered Cherries soaps and one Juniper Breeze, Field of Dreams soaptainer and Celtic Knot Gold earrings.

    Like

  6. Terra W September 27, 2013 at 8:49 am Reply

    For the earrings I would choose the music notes for my daughter. For the soap I would probably choose the Juniper Breeze and hopefully some new scents get listed soon! And I think I like the Bamboard Twist soap-tainer.

    Thanks for offering such an awesome giveaway!

    Like

  7. Vanessa September 28, 2013 at 6:34 pm Reply

    I’d get the New Year Kaleidoscope earrings, the chocolate covered cherries soap, and the buttercream soap-tainer.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

