Wednesday Hodgepodge ~ 8/28/13

1.    Labor Day (in the US of A) is approaching…what’s something you’ve labored over this year?

College classes for hubby, jobs and finances…again. But the Lord is growing us through this and all will be well!

2. What is one word to describe your ‘job’ or career?

Dirty. LOL My current job is cleaning so dirty to clean I guess. Nice to see the end result immediately though.

3.  What was your worst or least favorite job ever?

The worst jobs I’ve had would be classified as such only due to bad management…I can do just about anything as long as I have someone good above me.

4. How do you measure contentment?

Peace. Of which I have yet to find. Unfortunately.

5. Pickles-like or dislike?  What is something you eat that requires a pickle?  Dill, bread and butter, sweet gherkins…what’s your favorite kind of pickle?

LOVE! Dill pickles…all by themselves, straight out of the jar. LOVE!

6.  In your current house-town-state, what is it you like living close to?

The library! (And everything else. *grin*) We live in a pretty small town (5.000-ish) so we live pretty close to everything. We love being able to walk to the library!

7. What is one thing on your ‘want-to-do’ list before summer draws to an official close?

I can’t think of anything…I don’t really have a “want-to-do” list in any part of life…wonder if I should change that?

8.  Insert your own random thought here.

Facebook has changed their rules! You can now have “like/comment” contests and giveaways! So, in celebration…I have a giveaway going on over at my Lilla Rose Facebook page…check it out! Lilla Rose – Beautiful Tools. Never heard of Lilla Rose? Here are some examples:

 photo MyFavs_zpse899ca89.jpg

Head over to “Wednesday Hodgepodge” posted over at  From The Side of the Pond to read more thoughts on these questions…

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

6 thoughts on “Wednesday Hodgepodge ~ 8/28/13

  1. Elizabeth August 28, 2013 at 8:55 am Reply

    Don’t you just love the library? Whenever I’ve moved, that’s one of the places I find first. I generally get my library card long before I get around to changing my driver’s license – no surprise there. Who likes going to the DMV.
    It is shocking to have kids old enough to drive. My oldest child was married this year. Another shocking event. How could time go that fast?

    Like

  2. Joyce August 28, 2013 at 9:15 am Reply

    I’m a big fan of the library too (my mom was a librarian), and we have a nice one in our town. I wish I could walk to it, but a car is required. Enjoy your day!

    Like

  3. Libby @ Beauty Without Within August 28, 2013 at 12:00 pm Reply

    Dawn, thank you for paying me a visit this morning and it is so good to meet you and the handsome men in your life. I will have to become acquainted with Lila Rose. Hope you will visit me again soon.

    Like

  4. Theresa August 28, 2013 at 12:59 pm Reply

    We are homeschoolers too 🙂 We have a great library here and love that I can get just about anything there.

    Like

  5. bp August 28, 2013 at 5:02 pm Reply

    I’m glad we have a library in our little city. We go weekly during the school year.

    Thanks for visiting my blog!
    Bethany

    Like

  6. Capri K August 28, 2013 at 8:59 pm Reply

    We love the library too. Ahhh yes, the end result is the very best part of cleaning!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

