Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 8/23/13

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY:

Outside my window…it is going to be sunny and hot, again.

I am thinking…it is time to slow down! We have had an INSANE week! So much for the first week of school. *grin* Good thing we homeschool and can work around life as it happens!

I am thankful…for our oldest son J, he is an AMAZING young man!

In the kitchen…cornbread cake for breakfast – YUM!

I am wearing…jeans & t-shirt.

I am creating…(or trying to)…school schedules!

I am wondering…how the Lord is going to use our boys for Him…

I am reading…The One Year Bible (one of my BEST investments EVER!)

I am hoping praying…for so many people. It never ceases to amaze me at all the things people are going through every single day. We need to remember to provide grace…we all really do need it as we simply try to “survive” this world.

I am looking forward to…spending eternity in Heaven!

I am learning…a ton and a half about Lilla Rose and doing events…first one coming up in a couple of weeks.

Around the house…dishes, laundry, floors, bathroom…the usual.

I am pondering…If I say, “My foot slips,” Your mercy, O Lord, will hold me up. In the multitude of my anxieties within me, Your comforts delight my soul. Psalm 94:18-19

A favorite quote for today…see picture below *wink*

A few plans for the rest of the week: rest, rest and more rest. And a little work.

A peek into my day yesterday...oldest had guitar lesson then first job interview. Another emotionally (and somewhat physically) exhausting day…this entire week has been like that! Today is going to be a day of rest and refreshment (Ladies Bible Study!).

Any picture…

Pretty much our week…

 photo Craziness_zps0d4803d9.png

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

