Learn & Link ~ 8/23/13

 photo learn-and-link-new-button_zpsb3c13ad5.jpg

This post is linked to Mama to 5 Blessings

We had a week FULL of learning…but this week was “REAL LIFE” learning!

Our 5-1/2 year old son started complaining Sunday that his tooth hurt and he didn’t want to eat much. So first thing Monday I called the dentist and got him an appointment. We do not have dental coverage so this was his first appointment EVER. Needless to say I was rather concerned about how things were going to go (let alone that I have a pretty big fear of the dentist myself). I played “the trooper” role so my son wouldn’t know how freaked out I was…HE.DID.GREAT! And…no cavities! The dentist said it is his 6-year molars that are giving him an issue. Whew! {wiping forehead}

 photo Dentist_zps9604b06c.jpg

Then Tuesday, our oldest son got his driver’s license. He did GREAT! but it too was a life learning lesson…taking the driver’s test is hard stuff – but he did a GREAT JOB!

 photo JesseLicense2_zps205baa65.jpg

Wednesday was going and talking with our insurance company…more life learning for the oldest…

Yesterday (Thursday)…the oldest had his first job interview. Along with filling out his first job application. [The job is 45 minutes away and pays minimum wage and he was recommended by a friend, he didn’t ‘apply’ for the position so we don’t think it will be “a go” but we wanted to allow him the opportunity to learn…interviews are hard stuff and one can always benefit from the experience!]

Today…R.E.S.T. We are tired. Learning is exhausting. *grin*

Here’s praying you have fun learning!

Tagged:

One thought on “Learn & Link ~ 8/23/13

  1. Becca August 24, 2013 at 5:56 pm Reply

    Wow, what a big week for your family! I remember how excited I was when I got my driver’s license…congrats to your son!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

