Book Review & Giveaway ~ Jonathan Park Adventure Fiction Series

 photo JonathanPark_zpsc8abea9c.jpg

Have you heard of Jonathan Park? If not, YOU ARE MISSING OUT! We have been listening to the many volume cd set for several years now…they are one of our very favorites! Well, I am excited to share that there is now a Jonathan Park Adventure Fiction *BOOK* series ~ and I had the opportunity to review them so I can share them with you!

I was so excited to see that the books are Vision Forum’s “Deal of the Day” today so I am quickly writing and posting this review & giveaway so everyone has the opportunity to buy them TODAY if they really want to get them. (Which I highly suggest!) If you buy them and then you win them…you could just give one set away as a gift.

Ok…anyway, back to my review…

The books are basically the cd’s in words. The only difference is that the books have more detail, only because you can’t hear it like you can in the cd’s. We have really enjoyed the book series…we have been reading them together in the evenings as a family. (Always appropriate for ALL ages!)

Jonathan Park is an EXCELLENT mixture of the Scriptures *AND* Science. I cannot tell you how much our family has learned from this series!

Currently only the first three books are out in print. They are: A Startling Discovery, A New Beginning and Return to Hidden Cave. The set normally sells for $30 but as I said…it is on sale for HALF price today only! If you want to order it now, click HERE. The books average about 140 pages with smaller sized print.

I do have a giveaway for ONE set of three books to one of my readers…enter below for your chance to win!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

 

Tagged: ,

15 thoughts on “Book Review & Giveaway ~ Jonathan Park Adventure Fiction Series

  1. Sherry August 22, 2013 at 10:16 am Reply

    I love the G.A. Henty books from Vision Forum.

    Like

  2. Julie August 22, 2013 at 11:06 am Reply

    The Jonathan Park communicator watches are so neat! My boys absolutely LOVED them when they were younger….they were the ‘coolest’ boys on the block with those!

    Like

  3. Clarissa West August 22, 2013 at 11:39 am Reply

    I LOVE so many if their products… hoping to buy the iDig and Creation Proclaims DVDs soon.

    Like

  4. Michele P August 22, 2013 at 11:46 am Reply

    Oh my! We love everything they sell! I buy their books as often as I can! And Jonathan Park CDs!

    Like

  5. Sara M August 22, 2013 at 11:47 am Reply

    I am also interested in: Classic Adventures with Uncle Rick.

    Like

  6. Deanne August 22, 2013 at 12:15 pm Reply

    Sounds really cool! David may be a little young to read the whole thing, but it looks like it would work well as a chapter book before bedtime. I think I saw these being sold at the Creation Museum in Petersburg, KY.

    Like

  7. Carol Emmert August 22, 2013 at 1:55 pm Reply

    These look like fun!

    Like

  8. Dorothy Teel August 22, 2013 at 1:58 pm Reply

    I have ordered stuff from this company in the past and they are great to deal with and I have been thoroughly pleased with everything I received from them, I would love to get the books and DVD on -Chronicles of Dinosauria Collection I know me and my granddaughters would love this.

    Like

  9. Mia Dentice Carey August 22, 2013 at 6:09 pm Reply

    Love the Go Science 6-Vol DVD Collection

    Like

  10. Amy Warren August 22, 2013 at 9:26 pm Reply

    EVERYTHING! Since I have boys I am partial to the boys role playing items.

    Like

  11. Rebecca C August 23, 2013 at 8:27 am Reply

    Love everything!

    Like

  12. Melissa Bell August 24, 2013 at 5:31 am Reply

    I like so many of their books for history! I have been wanting to view the Jonathan Park series!

    Like

  13. Wren August 25, 2013 at 9:35 pm Reply

    We LOVE Jonathan Park! How cool that the stories are now available in books! 😉

    Like

    • Wren August 25, 2013 at 9:37 pm Reply

      Oops, sorry, forgot to include something from VF. I had never heard of the “Jungle Doctor” series….but what a cool action/adventure idea for boys! I’d like to check these out!

      Like

  14. Sarah Bailey August 31, 2013 at 2:16 pm Reply

    heroes villains and character lessons complete set

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

