Book Review ~ After the Snow Falls by Carey Jane Clark

 photo After-the-Snow-Falls-front_zps8bd377f5.jpg

After the Snow Falls
Author: Carey Jane Clark
266 pages
Retail (at time of posting): $13.49 Paperback; $4.99 Kindle

I was given a copy of this book to review and I was surprised at how wonderful it was! This is not really “an easy read” kind of book though. There are a lot of “hard moments” but it is an amazing book about forgiveness and belief.

It is the story of a woman, her son who is diagnosed with a brain tumor and her father who left when she was very young. It is the story of how they go through the trials of a life-threatening illness mixed with learning to forgive of things done long ago.

I GREATLY enjoyed reading this and feel it was VERY well written. I would definitely recommend it to others – even though it isn’t “an easy read” it is well worth it!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Disclosure: I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. No compensation was received. All opinions are my own.

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

