5 Days of…the Highly Spirited Child ~ Day 4 ~ HSC Resources

 photo dawnwinters_zps34228637.jpg

Here are my previous posts if you would like to check them out but haven’t yet:

Day 1: What is a Highly Spirited Child?
Day 2: So, I have a HSC, now what?
Day 3: Homeschooling the HSC

Today I will share some resources I have found that have helped me immensely along the “highly spirited child” journey:

General Books:

My very favorite! Raising Your Spiritied Child by Mary Sheedy Kurcinka
Living with the Active Alert Child by Linda S. Budd, Ph.D
The Difficult Child by Stanley Turkcki, MD

(I was able to find all of these through my local library.)

Homeschooling Books:

The BIG What Now Book of Learning Styles by Carol Barnier
How to get your child off the refrigerator and on to learning by Carol Barnier

Homeschool curriculum:

Learn & Grow Preschool

Websites / Blogs:

Raising Godly Tomatoes
National Challenged Homeschoolers Associated Network

Articles:

OCD, ADHD, ODD {Oh My!}” from The MOB Society
Simply Self-Controlled Special Needs Children

I’m sure that there are MANY more but these are the ones I have found most used during my search. If you find or know of any others, PLEASE feel free to share them in the comments!

Well, tomorrow is the last day! I will be discussing food things that we have found to affect (effect?) our son’s behavior.

Now…click the button below to head back over to the Schoolhouse Review Crew blog and the list of other bloggers posts.

Summer Blog HopHave a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

