Schoolhouse Expo 2013 ~ Are you ready?!

August 19-23, 2013

Schoolhouse Expo

Schoolhouse Expo, 5-day event with 30 popular homeschool speakers.
Daily 12pm – 7pm CST

 

The Schoolhouse Expo is coming up in just a couple weeks!

Curious who the speakers are? I was too! So, here are a few of them (there are 30 so I don’t want to list them all, but you can check them all out by clicking HERE): Ray Comfort, Dr. Jay Wile, Todd Wilson, Hal & Melanie Young…and the list goes on!

Some of the speakers I am particularly interested in are:

Adam Andrews (who I don’t think I am familiar with) will be sharing on how to teach through literature. LOVE THIS! (especially as we are leaning more toward Charlotte Mason methods this year). Excited to hear what he has to say!

Andrew Pudewa will be sharing how to teach about things that are relevant, therefore gaining your child/rens attention.

Dr. Jay Wile and Diana Waring will be speaking on textbooks myths and the importance of our children understanding them.

Todd Wilson, The Familyman, of course. Isn’t he just the bomb!?! He will be speaking on parenting and the internet.

Ok…I could pretty much list each speaker and what they are sharing as I think I could pretty much learn from them all! However…I will let you do some investigation of your own!

The cost of this event is $24. And…recordings of all the speakers is included in the price! So if you can’t make it for some of it…you can still listen at your convenience!

I shared this last week, but I’ll share it again…I get to give ONE ticket away to one of my readers! YAY! Excited!  Click HERE to go to the post to enter. Giveaway ends THIS Friday (August 9, 2013) at NOON CST.  Winner will be contacted via email (so make sure I have yours!) and will have 48 hours to respond. If no response within that time, a new winner will be drawn.

If you would prefer to simply purchase your $24 ticket now ~ head on over to registration!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

