Schoolhouse Expo 2013

August 19-23, 2013

Schoolhouse Expo

Schoolhouse Expo, 5-day event with 30 popular homeschool speakers.
Daily 12pm – 7pm CST

 

The Schoolhouse Expo is coming up in just a few short weeks. I’m sure you’ve heard of it – as they’ve done it for several years – but just in case you haven’t…I’ll tell you a little bit about it.

I’m sure you’ve heard about homeschool conventions and how amazing they are. Maybe you’ve never been able to attend due to location or cost. I personally have only attended one out-of-state convention (and honestly I wouldn’t do it again)…well, the Schoolhouse Expo is a HOMESCHOOL CONVENTION IN YOUR HOME! ** LOVE ** You get to hear amazing homeschool speakers and shop homeschool item sales RIGHT FROM THE COMFORT OF YOUR OWN HOME! (Have I mentioned how much I love this? Seriously!) And…for a price that is significantly less than traveling to a convention! And…International homeschooler? NO PROBLEM!

Curious who the speakers are? I was too! So, here are a few of them (there are 30 so I don’t want to list them all, but you can check them all out by clicking HERE): Ray Comfort, Dr. Jay Wile, Todd Wilson, Hal & Melanie Young…and the list goes on!

The cost of this event is $24. And…recordings of all the speakers is included in the price! So if you can’t make it for some of it…you can still listen at your convenience! AWESOME!

If you have additional questions, check out the FAQ page.

Now…are you ready? I get to give ONE ticket away to one of my readers! YAY! Excited! Simply leave a comment here saying if you have attended an Expo in the past or not – and if you’d like…which speaker you are super excited to hear. Good luck!

Winner was chosen via Random.org and winner replied back. Winner was Heather M. – congrats Heather!

Giveaway ends on Friday, August 9, 2013 at NOON CST. Winner will be contacted via email (so make sure I have yours!) and will have 48 hours to respond. If no response within that time, a new winner will be drawn.

If you would prefer to simply purchase your $24 ticket now ~ head on over to registration!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

9 thoughts on “Schoolhouse Expo 2013

  1. Bonnie July 31, 2013 at 7:40 pm Reply

    I have never attended a homeschool convention before we are relatively new to homeschooling since my girls are 6 and 4.

    Like

  2. Jo August 5, 2013 at 3:09 pm Reply

    I have actually never attended an Expo before but I think I’m ready. 😉 I can’t wait to hear Andrew Pudewa and Heather Laurie.

    Like

  3. ally bolch August 5, 2013 at 3:20 pm Reply

    I have never attended one either, but looks great! I have a first and second grader this year 🙂

    Like

  4. Cindi August 5, 2013 at 4:32 pm Reply

    I would really appreciate a chance like this. 🙂 I have never attended one of these meetings or conferences before, but I sure would appreciate the chance to. 🙂

    I homeschool my two Autistic toddlers. One is on the severe end of the spectrum and one is on the more mild end.

    My e-mail is DogForDavid@rocketmail.com

    Like

    • Cindi August 5, 2013 at 4:33 pm Reply

      sorry. I thought I turned off that comment love thing.

      Like

  5. Gailya Keller August 5, 2013 at 6:15 pm Reply

    This will be my first year homeschooling and I have never been to any events. I would love to hear Dean Butler speak.

    Like

  6. Heather Miller August 5, 2013 at 6:34 pm Reply

    I have not been to one of the expos. I have been to one local homeschool convention which was wonderful. While I was there I got to hear Andrew Pudewa give the workshop that he is giving in this year’s Expo and it was WONDERFUL. I would love to hear it again! I’d also love to hear the one about Little House on the Prairie…I love those books and the wonderful life lessons presented in them!

    Like

  7. Natalie Merkel August 7, 2013 at 8:30 am Reply

    I have never been to one local or otherwise. My oldest of 4 children is 6 so this is very much new to me.

    Like

  8. Liz August 9, 2013 at 10:26 am Reply

    I har never attended an Expo, but the line up of speakers this year looks wonderful, with many of the topics relative to where we are as a family right now.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

