2013 – 2014 Curriculum

I recently realized I haven’t written a post of our curriculum choices for next year. I have updated my “Curriculum” page [can be found in the tabs at the top] but…I haven’t shared it with y’all. So…here we go…

We are switching gears this year and going with a Charlotte Mason flair. If you don’t know what that means you can check out my Charlotte Mason posts.

P will be “Kindergarten” this year. He will turn six in late January. Charlotte Mason believes that things should still be VERY loose for this age. YAY! We like that too. However, I do have several things we will be working on just in a very relaxed way.

So…for P we have:

Little Hearts for His Glory
History for Little Pilgrims
The World God Made
Devotions for the Children’s Hour

 photo HOD_zpsec723cd6.jpg

106 Days of Creation Studies with Charlotte Mason

 photo 106-days-creation-studies_zps61551a3a.jpg

Life of Fred Apples

 photo apples-small_zpsbbc6550f.jpg

Nature Connection and/or Handbook of Nature Study

 photo NatureConnection_zpsd8813f9b.jpg

Language Lessons for Little Ones

 photo LLLOfront2_zpsd55bd9eb.jpg

Laying Down the Rails

 photo laying-down-rails_zps72a6b792.jpg

Leading Little Ones to God

 photo LeadingLittleOnes_zpsb44a2e8b.jpg

Then of course just lots and lots and lots of reading.

J is going to be in 11th Grade and for him we have chosen:

Chemistry 101

 photo Chemistry_zps4d938557.jpg

Possibly mixed with Apologia Chemistry for a group class (still waiting to find out specifics.)

Life of Fred Advanced Algebra

 photo lofaa_zps9fbc8654.jpg

Notgrass Exploring America

 photo Notgrass_zps0a247468.jpg

(This will be our 2nd year using Notgrass…we really liked it last year!)

Fallacy Detective

 photo the_fallacy_detective_zpsdc1210b6.jpg

Rosetta Stone Spanish Level 2

 photo Spanish_zps5ff04ab6.png

EiW Grade 11: Essay Writing, Research Paper

 photo EIW11-3D_zps535e548a.jpg

Spelling Wisdom Book 4

 photo Spelling-Wisdom-Book4_zpse0be5e53.jpg

Language Lessons

 photo LLSC_zps7914daa9.jpg

(We are starting lower and will probably get at least two of these done this year.)

Bible is still being investigated.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

6 thoughts on “2013 – 2014 Curriculum

  1. sharon Cattermole July 26, 2013 at 9:18 am Reply

    Love your photos…reading is

    Like

  2. sharon Cattermole July 26, 2013 at 9:18 am Reply

    Love your photos..reading is a wonderful ability, but above all it must be fun…

    Like

  3. Loretta July 26, 2013 at 9:24 am Reply

    Sounds exciting! I always got to excited when we chose new curriculum for the next “school year”! I believe it was inspiration from God. We only homeschooled from 5th – 12th grade, but it was still an awesome experience! My kids were educated well and learned how to find the knowledge they desired! With so many sheep (products of public school) it’s important to have shepherds (products of homeschool)

    Like

  4. J. Ivy Boyter July 26, 2013 at 9:25 am Reply

    Thanks for the info – I need to search through your prior posts and see what you may have used for preschool work … I want to work with my daughter, who will be two, on some preschool things in an informal but still educational way

    Like

  5. marla July 26, 2013 at 11:13 am Reply

    I’m excited that you like Notgrass enough to use it a second year. I had my senior go thru the different history and writing curriculum I have chosen as possibilities this year and Notgrass is what he chose. Here’s to a good year everyone.

    Like

  6. Nicole July 26, 2013 at 1:28 pm Reply

    I am a fellow Heart of Dakota lover! Only we’re using it for 1st and 5th this year. I would love for you to link up at my curriculum linkup:

    http://schoolinginthesun.blogspot.com/2013/07/our-curriculum2013-2014.html

    I love checking out what everyone else uses!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

