It happens in a blink

 photo Running_zpsdc4e56fd.jpg

It amazes me what I miss when I am going a hundred miles a minute.

 

Often times the Lord speaks to me when I am asleep, or more so – when I wake up in the middle of the night. Apparently that is when my mind and body are quiet enough to hear Him clearly.

This morning (3am) He hit me square in the forehead with a 2×4. I’m not sure I’ve ever seen anything so clearly. Seriously. The words “it happens in a blink, it happens in a flash” from the song “Blink” by Revive came flooding in to my mind. (If you haven’t heard it, you can listen HERE.)

Now that I think about it, I’m not sure how much I’ve shared about all the changes that are going on in our lives right now. Most of them are good…but they are still change. And that often requires stretching of the person. Sometimes that is quick and easy, sometimes it is not.

To kind of catch everyone up…last year hubby returned to school while I worked p/t at the local library. Hubby also continued to tutor (which he has done for the last several years). His classes were in the mornings and tutoring in the evenings – the same time I was at the library. This left J (our oldest son – 16) as the sitter for P (our youngest son – 5). J did an EXCEPTIONAL job watching P almost every day HOWEVER this is NOT how it is meant to be. And, as you know from previous posts, P is not your normal child. He has intelligence and energy times 100 (see my Spirited Child tab for more info)…this does make it challenging. With that said, J did such a great job…but this is NOT something we wanted to repeat.

So, praising the Lord, He provided Hubby with a part-time job that pays more than we have made in a couple years. (THANK YOU LORD!) And looking at our schedules, we decided since hubby makes SIGNIFICANTLY more tutoring than I do at the library, that I would quit working there and he would continue to tutor. This would leave me home with the boys, releasing J of the stress of watching P. YAY!

 photo Happy_zpsfc332ce4.jpg

Good right? Right! So…all this to finally get to my point of what the Lord showed me at 3am…I was recently introduced to Lilla Rose (read post here) and I instantly fell in love! Hair help like I have NEVER seen before. So, I became a consultant. [It happens in a blink.] Well, not only do I love it, but apparently several of my homeschool friends love it too. (Now realize I am NOT shifting ANY “blame” here…I am simply sharing my story.)

Within minutes of posting that I was a new consultant, I had one person who wanted to have a home party and another an online party and shortly after another friend who was interested in a home party. [It happens in a flash.] With this I was off and running. You see, I’ve sold Discovery Toys in the past so I guess I just hopped right back in the saddle. Within a short amount of time I was signed up for quarter auctions, had an online party scheduled and lined up my Grand Opening. All when what I had originally wanted was maybe one order a month from my home to save folks some shipping costs. I honestly didn’t see what I was doing…

So, what the Lord revealed to me at 3am was that somehow I had gotten WAY off track in a VERY short amount of time. I was planning events during the very time I was so excited to finally have – time in the evenings with my family again.  [When its all said and done, no one remembers how far we have run. The only thing that matters is how we have loved. I don’t want to miss even just a second more of this.] I honestly do not know how these things happen…how we slid so quickly back in to “ways we have known” even though they are totally opposite of what we are working toward and what we truly desire.

 photo ManBaby_zps7621e44f.jpg

I am so thankful the Lord woke me up before it was too late…before I had “wasted” more time away from my family. I am sitting here in shock not knowing how I got here again but thankful the Lord opened my eyes quickly. (Please pray with me that I can get different things with regards to this resolved quickly and fairly painlessly.)

Thank you for listening and I pray that you too will not lose your way – but that if you do, the Lord would bring you quickly back to the desired path.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

2 thoughts on “It happens in a blink

  1. Sweety July 18, 2013 at 5:16 am Reply

    Very touchy post. You are just blessed if you hear the Lord speaks to you. I know it happens when we just want to be in our safe zone & taking things as normal. We forget what we really wanted to do. But God is with you, stay blessed.

    Like

  2. Tracie B. July 18, 2013 at 6:38 am Reply

    Very good point. Thank you for realizing your priorities & allowing the Lord to speak to you.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

