Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 7/16/13

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY:

Outside my window…dark and muggy. It is bedtime but I had to post since I signed up for the July Challenge to post daily. We’re half way there and I’m not messing it up now! 😉

I am thinking…I’m tired and I want to go to bed! There has been SO MUCH going on lately that my brain has been on overload for too long. (But it doesn’t look like there will be a break any time soon.)

I am thankful…for the Lord’s provision – daily. In even the smallest of ways…He takes care of us in so many different things.

In the kitchen…a bunch of stuff on the table that needs to be returned to Goodwill.

I am wearing…bed pants and t-shirt.

I am creating…too much stuff! I am working on field trips for our homeschool group, staring a Cloverbuds group, a display table for my new Lilla Rose items…I could go on but I will stop now.

I am wondering…how my Lilla Rose business will go…will it be a success?

I am reading…The One Year Bible (one of my BEST investments EVER!)

I am hoping praying…for SO MANY people that have shared prayer requests. It never ceases to amaze me at how so many people can be going through such hard times.

I am looking forward to…SLEEP! *grin*

I am learning…about Charlotte Mason methods.

Around the house…dishes, laundry, floors, bathroom…the usual.

I am pondering…“Americans revere the Bible — but, by and large, they don’t read it. And because they don’t read it, they have become a nation of biblical illiterates.” and more from THIS post.

A favorite quote for today…The 12-Steps Chocoholics Program – never be more than 12 steps away from chocolate. (LOVE IT!)

A few plans for the rest of the week: work, Tae Kwon Do for the boys, more work, church, Ultimate Frisbee for the oldest, meeting a friend at the park, guitar lessons for the oldest…the usual.

A peek into my day...had our very first Charlotte Mason local group support meeting today. It was a BLAST! So excited for next month!

Any picture…

Our Flemish Giant, SnowB, saying “Hi!”

 photo SnowB_zps452be68d.jpg

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

