Exciting Announcement!

 photo Logo_zps2d630855.jpg

I am SUPER EXCITED to announce that I have just signed up to be a Lilla Rose Independent Consultant. If you know me and my thoughts on “girly things” you might find this shocking. (I am definitely more of a tom boy than a girly girl.) I had heard of Lilla Rose and have known several of my online friends to become consultants…but “girly hair things” aren’t really my thing so I’ve never really paid much attention. BIG MISTAKE!

I was offered the opportunity to do a review of one of the hair clips so I figured, “Why not?” I checked out the video that explains how to pick the proper Lilla Rose Hair Clip size and looked over the different options of hair clips. I found the one I wanted and waited for it to arrive. By the Lord’s perfect planning, it arrived the same day hubby had planned a surprise date night so guess what I wore? That’s right ~ my hair clip!

Honestly, I was shocked at how easy it was to put in my hair. I am not a very patient hair person. For the majority of my life I have been basically a “shower and go” girl…I have never been one to spend an extended amount of time in front of the mirror. So…this worked good for me. I combed my hair back and tried to put it in. To my amazement, it was really easy and I was successful the VERY FIRST TRY! (Definitely a thing that grabbed my attention.)

 photo export_zps7b09c141.jpg

My hair is very thin and very straight. Normally getting anything to STAY in my hair requires A LOT of hair spray. NOT THIS! We went out to eat, got dessert and came home and it hadn’t moved! It was still holding. I was shocked. But that isn’t even the best part! I drove an hour and a half yesterday – WITH THE WINDOWS OPEN – and I’ll be if that thing didn’t hold as if I had been sitting still the entire time. I just cannot express how shocked and amazed I was!

That was all it took for me. I signed up to be a consultant as soon as I got home. Seriously. Immediately when I got home. *grin* (Fortunately it wasn’t like a lot of these type businesses where you have to spend an arm and a leg…this was extremely affordable, even for me with little money. Definitely another thing that grabbed my attention.)

If you are interested in more information, feel free to hop over and check out my new Lilla Rose consultant website. I chose to call “my business” Beautiful Tools…because to me that’s what they are!

Have you heard of Lilla Rose? Do you have some of the products already? I would LOVE to hear your thoughts and experiences!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “Exciting Announcement!

  1. Jenny July 8, 2013 at 9:41 am Reply

    I can relate to the ‘shower and go’ girl thing. I don’t even know where I’d have the opportunity to wear something that sparkly 🙂 Congrats and good luck with your new position!

    Like

  2. Demosthenes July 8, 2013 at 9:52 am Reply

    It sounds like your pretty excited…Go get’em tigress!

    Like

  3. Homeschooling6 Mom July 8, 2013 at 2:05 pm Reply

    Congrats! I’m going to be a consultant too. I can’t wait. The clips are s beautiful aren’t they?

    Like

  4. Jackie B. July 8, 2013 at 10:11 pm Reply

    Congratulations, Dawn! I have been with LR for over a year and love the goodies I can get for my girls and I. Whose team are you on?

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

