Blogging Through the Alphabet ~ “N” for New

Blogging Through the Alphabet

I haven’t posted much lately…sorry about that…seems some times I just don’t have much to say. Weird, I know. But, here are some NEW things going on with us lately. I was going to limit the title to one new thing but then realized there is SO MUCH new going on that I could just do a one post about it all! How’s that sound?

Most of the things are small and simple but are such a joy that I wanted to share them…

First, we recently purchased two bird feeders and have been GREATLY enjoying bird watching! It has also been interesting to see all the different animals near the feeder at the same time ~ different birds, rabbits and squirrels.

 photo BirdFeeders_zpsda5237f3.jpg

Next, we bought three Holland Lop bunnies to show in 4H and breed. We had bunnies a  couple years ago but sold them all in hopes that traveling would be easier. Well, that hasn’t proven to be the case…so we got some bunnies back! We find bunnies to be a very peaceful animal that we greatly enjoy!

 photo Rabbits_zpsec37c6c3.jpg

Some WONDERFULLY amazing new news is that hubby finally got a teaching job. Well…sort of. *grin* He will be working part-time as a PE teacher at the school he taught PE at seven years ago. They called him (he is the only person I know who gets a call for a job he didn’t even apply for!). The Lord is SOOO GOOD to provide this for us!

Another job related “new” is that I am working as a Marketing Assistant for The Old Schoolhouse Magazine. This is a part-time, work-from-home position. Again, the Lord is wonderful to provide!

Hubby and I are going to be starting Tae Kwon Do this evening. This will be our “date nights” (which we’ve never officially had) mixed with trying to become healthier again. The boys have been going for a few months and have REALLY enjoyed it. So, now we are going to try it. We’ll see how it goes…

 photo Jesse_TKD_zpscd5efd36.jpg

In closing, one of the biggest “new” things is changing our schooling from eclectic to Charlotte Mason…although I think we’ll be considered eclectic Charlotte Mason. *grin*

Now hop over and visit all the other Blogging Through the Alphabet bloggers!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

 

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “Blogging Through the Alphabet ~ “N” for New

  1. kewkew June 21, 2013 at 7:20 am Reply

    What a lot of exciting new things going on in your life. Wishing your husband well in his part time job, cool that they called him. God is so good.
    I never did know, and still don’t, what exactly Tae Kwon Do is, but hope you enjoy it.
    Love your bunnies by the way.
    Have a blessed day

    Like

  2. Crystal June 21, 2013 at 8:15 am Reply

    The dogs are very cute! Sounds like you’ve had some great things going how. How blessed.

    Like

  3. Tammie Bairen June 21, 2013 at 8:17 am Reply

    Congrats on your husband’s new job! Thanks for sharing even though life is crazy. 🙂

    Like

  4. Diane June 21, 2013 at 8:20 am Reply

    We will be setting up bird feeders of our own soon. Next year for science we will be studying birds all year. Congrats on all the new opportunities that are opening up for you and your husband. Have a great weekend.
    Blessings
    Diane

    Like

  5. Stacie June 21, 2013 at 8:58 am Reply

    Congrats to you and your hubby on your jobs. We built some bird feeders but the bottoms fell out. We enjoyed watching the birds come. I think we are going to build some more sturdier bird feeders. The bunnies look cute. My kids loved 4H. We used some calves of some friends to show for 4H. That was an experience for a city girl. A great experience for all of us.

    Like

  6. Jessy June 21, 2013 at 9:58 am Reply

    Thanks for visiting my blog! I’m trying to follow but Linky isn’t letting me right now. Grr! I’ll have to try back later! I might check out that “Blogging Through the Alphabet”. I’ve been curious about it. I miss reviewing for the crew. 😦 But it was one of those that I needed to let go to simplify our life for a while.

    Like

  7. Jenn June 21, 2013 at 3:06 pm Reply

    HI! Thanks for stopping by and visiting and my blog! I will head over and like you on FB 🙂 BTW: we just joined 4H and are trying to come up with something to raise. We’ve considered rabbits and chickens but so far I don’t know to much about either! The rabbits are definitely cuter though! 🙂 ~Jenn @ teaching2stinkers.blogspot.com

    Like

  8. Jenni Allen June 21, 2013 at 9:26 pm Reply

    I am so happy to hear about the jobs. We have been in the position of my hubby being out of a job, a tough place. I got a bird bath for Mother’s Day and I can’t wait to get a feeder to put nearby. My boys love watching wildlife!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

