Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 5/21/13

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY:

Outside my window…it is almost bedtime so it is dark outside. It is cool enough outside that the windows have been open all day.

I am thinking…the Lord still has much work to do in me.

I am thankful…damage to our area wasn’t worse due to the storms last night.

In the kitchen…nothing…dirty dishes still from supper, if that counts? *grin*

I am wearing…bed pants and t-shirt.

I am creating…chaos.

I am wondering….if or when hubby will get a job for the Fall.

I am reading…The One Year Bible.

I am hoping praying…for those affected by the tornado in OK.

I am looking forward to…some day when I get a long break from running constantly.

I am learning…about Charlotte Mason methods.

Around the house…need to clean / wash the floors.

I am pondering…why our country cannot seem to get it…money and things will never fully satisfy.

A favorite quote for today…No matter how many steps you take away from God, it only takes one to get back.

A few plans for the rest of the week: work, school, Tae Kwon Do for the boys, church…the usual.

A peek into my day (yesterday)...took the boys to TKD and went to work…typical Monday. *grin*

Any picture…the little guy and the bigger one next to him (closest to the camera) are my two boys. This is Tae Kwon Do class. They LOVE it!

 photo Jesse_TKD_zpsec7fbfc7.jpg

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

