5-Minute Friday = COMFORT

This meme is hosted by The Gypsy Mama…go check it out, and join in if you’d like!
What is it? (Besides FUN!) She gives you a word and you type for 5 minutes non-stop
not worrying about grammar or punctuation. 

Today’s word is: COMFORT

GO

The word “comfort” makes me think of snuggling in a blanket next to a fire on a squishy couch with my family. If only that were real life!

Unfortunately in real life I look for comfort in all the WRONG places…sugary foods for example. Really tough to change! I have an addictive personality (as I have overcome other major addictions in my life – thank the Lord) but sugar is REALLY hard because it is EVERYWHERE and it is SO EASY to grab!

But where I REALLY want to find my comfort – is in Him. That’s right ~ in Jesus Christ. He filled the hole in my gut about 12 years ago and I know He can fill this hole too…I’m just not exactly sure how.

He has brought more comfort to my life than ANYTHING. He never wants anything from me – except for me to spend time with Him. And when I do, I ALWAYS feel better. He is my one and only TRUE COMFORT.

Now to figure out how to help Him to overcome the sugar addiction I try to run to first…

STOP

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

2 thoughts on “5-Minute Friday = COMFORT

  1. Linda Stoll May 10, 2013 at 7:00 am Reply

    Yeah … sugar (and carbs!) have been big go-to crutches along the way for most of us at some point … thanks for putting this on the table (no pun intended!)

    Like

  2. Mary May 10, 2013 at 7:11 am Reply

    You know, the thing I love about Papa God is that He is concerned about every little thing about us. He knows about your “sugar addiction” and can help you be the healthiest you He created you to be! Here from FMF – cheering you on!

    Have a great weekend!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

