Blogging Through the Alphabet ~ “G” is for God {and how I did NOT want to hear it}

Blogging Through the Alphabet

“G” is for God {and how I did NOT want to hear it}

I got saved when I was just short of 30 years old – a miracle they say. I guess percentage-wise if you don’t get saved as a child, you most likely won’t get saved. I am SO THANKFUL that statistic wasn’t true with me!

You would not have recognized me before I got saved…I had a pretty rough life as a younger and it showed in everything I did and said. And one thing was FOR SURE – I did NOT want to hear “the G word”! (Any time I heard the word “God” I changed it to Good Orderly Direction.) You see, what I was shown about God was that He was judgmental, unloving and hateful. And with me and my life and what I was doing – He definitely didn’t want to have anything to do with me!

But you see…THAT WAS WRONG! Every single part of it! I was broken and He *DID* want to have something to do with me. He wanted to mend my broken spots. To fill that void within that nothing could ever satisfy.

Are you broken? Is nothing filling “that void”? If so, maybe you should think about allowing the Lord into your life. If you want to learn more, you can check out the Salvation page I have here on my blog.

It has really been on my heart A LOT lately to share with those who are hurting, who feel they are broken, that there IS a way out. There is a way to feel better about your life and yourself. He *WILL* fill that void.

Now hop over and visit all the other Blogging Through the Alphabet bloggers!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

 

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

