Review & Giveaway ~ Green Apple Supply

 photo Logo-8_zpse170f4e4.jpg

 

I am so excited to tell you about an item I was given to review. IT IS SOOO COOL! It is a Bedol Drop Water-Powered Clock ~ an eco-friendly alarm clock. Wondering what that means? It is a clock that runs off WATER not batteries. SERIOUSLY. And…not only that but it is NEAT looking! Wondering where to find such an amazing item? Green Apple Supply is the place!

 photo ClockBox_zps807413d7.jpg

As soon as we got our clock…we filled it with…water. That’s right…WATER! (I do have to admit, I was a bit skeptical.)

 photo Clock1_zps833f1840.jpg

I was also shocked at the size! I was expecting it to be a couple inches…but this thing comes in at over SIX INCHES!

 photo Clock2_zpsa68c919c.jpg

This clock is available in several colors (black, blue, pink, purple and green).

 photo Clock_zpsb0d4a0d8.jpg

Look at all the things offered by this fun, neat clock:

 photo Clock_zps206ae6ab.jpg

Would I recommend this product? I would based off of my experience with it over the last month. It is still working wonderfully and the water has only gone down about half an inch.

A quick note about the owners of Green Apply Supply (directly from their website):

As parents, we want the best for our kids.  And as global citizens, we are all faced with the responsibility to care for our planet, and each other.  What began as an endeavor to feed our family natural, organic foods has grown into a much larger enterprise.  We began to learn about potential dangers to our children, and the planet, in our cleaning supplies, household goods, office supplies…everywhere.  The worsening state of our environment, climate change, and increasing levels of toxins showing up in children’s bloodwork combined to create a great passion for exposing our family to only the cleanest, most wholesome products.  We were lucky to be able to provide only the best for our family, but we believe that every family should have access to the finest.

When we inquired as to why individuals were choosing traditional products rather than opting for eco-friendly versions, we were typically given one of two answers:

1.  Green products are too expensive.
2.  There are too many choices, and some are not effective.

By utilizing economies of scale, wholesale purchasing power, and personal product experience, we endeavor to make it easier for anyone to purchase Earth-friendly products.  We are keeping overhead low and this is a non-profit effort.  Products are sold as close to cost as we can, while still keeping the lights on. Why? Because we think it’s the right thing to do.

I am excited to share that Green Apple Supply is offering one of my readers a $25 Gift Certificate! Enter below…


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged: ,

8 thoughts on “Review & Giveaway ~ Green Apple Supply

  1. Jenn Kasprzak April 27, 2013 at 5:33 pm Reply

    I would definitely get one of these cute water powered clocks I would love one for my camper.

    Like

  2. Heather H April 28, 2013 at 11:51 am Reply

    My soon to be 8 year old son would love one of these!

    Like

  3. Debbie Clauer April 28, 2013 at 12:12 pm Reply

    I would get a water powered clock…really cool!!

    Like

  4. Chelsea April 28, 2013 at 1:52 pm Reply

    I’d get the Mad Mats Rainbow Party Mat

    Like

  5. Leslie April 28, 2013 at 7:06 pm Reply

    Love everything. I think I’d restock the kids art supplies and surprise them with the finger paints. Their prices are really good so I could get a lot!

    Like

  6. Lisa McClanahan April 28, 2013 at 10:52 pm Reply

    My girls would love one of those clocks!! I’m thinking we could use the backpack.

    Like

  7. Jennifer D. April 28, 2013 at 11:45 pm Reply

    I like the Recycled Cotton Keepsake/Storage Nesting Boxes

    Like

  8. Heather November 8, 2013 at 12:38 pm Reply

    Ur article, “Guiding Light Homeschool

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

