5-Minute Friday = FRIEND

This meme is hosted by The Gypsy Mama…go check it out, and join in if you’d like!
What is it? (Besides FUN!) She gives you a word and you type for 5 minutes non-stop
not worrying about grammar or punctuation. 

Today’s word is: FRIEND

GO

Friend would be an easy one, you would think. But ‘friend’ is a word that has changed for me over the last several years. Although the actual meaning itself is still the same, the “faces” of my friends have drastically changed. Before we moved from KS to IL, I had MANY face to face friends. Friends I knew growing up, friends I had from work, friends from church and quite a bit of family were “friends” too.

Then I moved to IL and everything changed, although not all at once, per sae. Although I did move states, I continued to work full-time so I continued to have several face to face friends. It is when I went to mostly staying home that thing DRASTICALLY changed.

My friends have become more of people who I have never met face to face – my online friends. My church family is now all people I am actually related to so I no longer have “church friends” – which I actually miss greatly…but the Lord has replaced them with my other special friends. And meeting online friends, like I did recently at the Ohio Homeschool Convention, is such a wonderful thing!

Friends. Women especially cannot live without them. And although they change in many different ways over a life-time, they are all just as special in their own ways. I praise and thank the Lord for all my different friends!

STOP

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

One thought on “5-Minute Friday = FRIEND

  1. denise April 26, 2013 at 7:56 am Reply

    Amen, well said.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

