Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 4/16/13

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY:

Outside my window…rainy. Looking forward to the day we see the sun again.

I am thinking…the Lord is in control. Of ALL things.

I am thankful…my youngest son and I are on the mend…been sick for a week or more now.

In the kitchen…our fridge is SO FULL it is hard to find anything. I know I shouldn’t complain but it is something new and different, and a little frustrating. LOL I do like to see all the fresh fruits and veggies though! Now to use them before they go bad!

I am wearing…jeans and a t-shirt. No shoes or socks.

I am creating…a home where healthy eating matters.

I am wondering…what type of job the Lord has planned for hubby.

I am reading…The One Year Bible, No More Perfect Moms by Jill Savage and several nutrition type books.

I am hoping praying…for those in Boston.

I am looking forward to…hubby being done with his college classes…about one more month and he will be done.

I am learning…so much about nutrition and wheat (or lack thereof).

Around the house…need to clean / wash the floors.

I am pondering…why Christians like to “stick their head in the sand”.

A favorite quote for today…Your talent is Gods gift to you. What you do with it is your gift back to God. Leo Buscaglia

A few plans for the rest of the week: work, play, school, church…the usual.

A peek into my day (yesterday)...did a bunch of errand running then went to work.

Any picture…

 photo WeightLoss_zpsb09837e6.jpg

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

