Hearts at Home ~ No More Perfect Bodies ~ 3/21/13

 photo HaHLogo_zpsde831016.jpg

I am joining up with other Hearts at Home bloggers in a monthly blog hop. This month’s topic is ‘No More Perfect Bodies’. How appropriate. LOL Considering my imperfect body has been on my mind a lot lately as shown in my recent post “Healthy Living ~ LOTS to digest“.

I am a part of a secret Facebook group with some other Schoolhouse Review Crew members…several of them are doing good. I’m not one of them. ūüė¶

So…’no more perfect bodies’ – I guess what I would like to share is…we cannot expect our bodies to look like those we see on TV or in magazines ~ they are just not realistic. The Lord made each one of us unique.

Now for me and my life right now that means: accept that I have some weight I would like to loose and that I am trying to find ways for me and my family to eat healthier. This means I should NOT hate myself until I get to my desired weight nor that I should get mad at myself for not eating as I wish yet. In time, these things will come, I am SURE of that.

This verse is coming to mind: Charm is deceitful and beauty is passing,
But a woman who fears the Lord, she shall be praised. Proverbs 31:30

My prayer is that we would each be comfortable in the body the Lord gave us and that if we have some work to do in this area, that we will lean on HIM for our strength to accomplish our goals.

Now hop on over to Jill Savage’s blog to read what some other Hearts at Home mommy bloggers have to share!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

