Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 2/12/13

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY:

Outside my window…the sun is rising. It is supposed to be near 50 today (I think), not bad for mid Februrary!

I am thinking

I am thankful…for *ALL* the *MANY* blessings the Lord has provided lately!

In the kitchen…as usual, I have no idea. *wink* I am {sadly} attempting to eat better and lose weight but…

I am wearing…one of my new pairs of bed pants (found them on clearance at Walmart – was SO excited…one of the many blessings mentioned above) and a tshirt. No socks, no shoes.

I am creating…a home whose heart is toward God. {Or at least I am trying to.}

I am wondering…if I have “sugar sensitivity”. If I understand it correctly (which I’m not sure I do) it means my body doesn’t process it like others and I get “a high” from eating sugar. I have many of the “symptoms”…going to do some reading about it and see. Just looking for ways to understand my body and help to lose the weight and eat right.

I am reading…Desperate, The One Year Bible and I am doing the Bible study associated with the weight-loss group titled Seek God First.

I am hoping praying…for SO MANY people who are having trials right now. It never ceases to amaze me how many people are going through things – tough things.

I am looking forward to…the day we make a normal yearly salary. The day I do not NEED to work AT ALL to make ANY part of our income. Will it ever happen? Don’t know…waiting on the Lord to see…

I am learning…different things about nutrition and weight-loss.

Around the house…need to wash the floors.

I am pondering…why there are so many questions in this about this “same” type thing. 😉

A favorite quote for today…my weight-loss group memory verse for this week: But He answered and said, “It is written, ‘Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds from the mouth of God.’” Matthew 4:4

A few plans for the rest of the week: work and meeting, funeral tomorrow morning.

A peek into my day (yesterday)...weight-loss group meeting, a little work from home, time with the family, work at the library. The usual.

Any picture…

Amazing sunrise from a couple weeks ago. He does AWESOME work, doesn’t He?

 photo Sunrise_012413_zps70c86920.jpg

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

