Book Review ~ J.R.R. Tolkien by Colin Duriez

 photo Tolkien_zps7076c75b.jpg

J.R.R. Tolkien
Author: Colin Duriez
Softcover, 240 pages
Retail: $16.95

The guys in  my family LOVE The Lord of the Rings movies so I was interested in reading J.R.R. Tolkien: The Making of a Legend. However, as someone who isn’t overly interested in the movies, this book was way too detailed for me. It is very well written and VERY detailed so for those who want to know everything about Tolkien’s growing up and schooling years – this book is for you. It almost goes so far as to tell you the color of the sheets on his bed. LOL

For me, this book was very hard to read and stay interested in – there was just too much detail but if you are a fan of Tolkien, this may be the perfect book for you.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Disclosure: I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. No compensation was received. All opinions are my own.

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

