5-Minute Friday = DIVE

This meme is hosted by The Gypsy Mama…go check it out, and join in if you’d like!
What is it? (Besides FUN!) She gives you a word and you type for 5 minutes non-stop
not worrying about grammar or punctuation. 

Today’s word is: DIVE

GO

The first thing that comes to mind is that I tend to dive in to things without thinking them all the way through. I am a person who cannot see the end at the beginning. Seriously. Know what I’m talking about? When I was putting a new modular home on six acres many years ago, I could not see the plan at all – but the person doing the planning could. It was weird. And it worked out just as he had planned. Amazing!

The second thought that came to mind is a lady I read about many years ago – I forget her name – but she would dive off high boards with her horse. Then she became blind, but she still continued to do that. It was a WONDERFUL story to read. I have never forgotten it.

As I am typing I am also brought to the thought of the importance of “diving in to the Word”. The Word of God. I have been reading my One Year Bible so far this year and I am LOVING it! It is so easy to read – each day has the parts already right there that I am supposed to read. Each day covers some of the Old Testament, some of the New Testament, some Psalms and a little Proverbs. I pray I will continue and will have FINALLY read the ENTIRE Bible.

STOP

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “5-Minute Friday = DIVE

  1. Jessica Hoover January 11, 2013 at 1:43 pm Reply

    Glad that God is blessing you in the reading of His Word this year. I am guilty of often jumping in and seeing the end without seeing the steps it needs to take to get there! That usually adds up to some level of madness or disaster, lol.

    Like

  2. Charity January 11, 2013 at 2:05 pm Reply

    Dawn, we’ve watched the movie about the story of the blind woman you mentioned. I can’t remember the name of it at the moment, but it was a neat story. I love the idea of diving into the word! When we get into it, we’re all covered by it!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

