Public Service Announcement ~ **DO NOT** BUY from this company

I really do not like spreading bad words about companies BUT I have given this company way too much time already and feel that it is in the best interest of everyone to know about how bad their service is – now that I have also done a little bit of investigation on them.

I purchased a Wii Active Life Explorer game and mat online on November 24, 2012 from an online company called “DigialRiver US”. The price of the product was $30 and they charged $10 for shipping so my total bill, including tax, was $42.02. Not bad, right? I was excited as this looked like an AWESOME game – and it was REALLY hard to find!

So…it arrives and I tuck it away as one of my favorite Christmas gifts for the boys. They excitedly open it on Christmas Day and after A LOT of investigation – I find out it requires GameCube ports – and that the new Wii (not WiiU) are no longer made with GameCube ports. And…there is nothing available to make it work. So, I email the company Christmas Day.

I have now been run around for several weeks. I have emailed them, I have called them. I have been told they will refund my money. They have not followed through with any of their promises. Sad, very sad.

So…what everyone wants to know…the name of the company:

Namco Bandai Games – here is their website: http://www.namcobandaigames.com/home.

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. Now…I ordered from this company through another online company: DigitalRiver – so keep that in mind as well.

During my complaint filing process (which I have filed with PayPal, BBB and the Attorney General) – I found out this company (Namco Bandai) has an *F* rating with the BBB (although they are not accredited with BBB). They have had 13 complaints filed – none resolved.

So…it isn’t looking too promising that I will get my money back – but what I can do is hopefully stop others from ending up in the same situation. I pray this public service announcement will help others.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

One thought on “Public Service Announcement ~ **DO NOT** BUY from this company

  1. Lisa January 10, 2013 at 1:57 pm Reply

    I’m so sorry Dawn – I hope you can get this resolved! I’ll be sharing this info!!!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

