Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 1/8/13

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY:

Outside my window…sunny, chilly right now but I believe it is supposed to get to the low 50’s. Not bad for January!

I am thinking…there are so many who are struggling in different areas – so many who need / have asked for prayer. Please know – I am praying!

I am thankful…the Lord knows what is going on in our lives ~ and has it under control.

Inย the kitchen…dishes need to be done. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I am wearing…jeans and a green t-shirt. Socks, no shoes.

I am creating…a quilt? Maybe? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I am wondering…the Lord’s plan for our car situation.

I am reading…The One Year Bible.

I am hoping praying…the Lord provides with regards to needing another car.

I am looking forward to…Spring! ๐Ÿ™‚

I am learning…how to quilt / sew / use the new machine hubby and I got for Christmas.

Around the house…I need to do the floors (sweep and “mop” – which means hands and knees).

I am pondering…nothing – my head is too full of all kinds of other things today.

A favorite quote for today…”If someone we love is having difficulty and giving us a bad time it’s better to explore the cause than to criticize the action.”- Zig Ziglar

A few plans for the rest of the week: work and church, that’s about it.

A peek into my day (yesterday)...I attended my very first sewing class. WOOT!

Any picture…

from our sewing class…

Photobucket

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

