Book Review & Giveaway ~ Moonfinder by Jay Ryan

Photobucket

Moonfinder
Author: Jay Ryan
Hardback, 32 pages
Retail $15.00

I had the pleasure of reviewing a really neat book about the moon and it’s stages by Jay Ryan called Moonfinder. You might recognize the author name as he is the same one that produces the Celestial Almanac we love so much! Well, Moonfinder is a picture book geared toward younger kids but is definitely a book the entire family will enjoy! It is the story of a father and his son and the phases of the moon and how it looks during the month, and what it is doing. It is very educational, but yet a very enjoyable read!

Here is an example of some of the amazing pictures in the book – which Jay did as well! This book took over ten years to get published and the paintings were done over a two year span. This book truly is amazing, in more ways that one!

Photobucket

I know even I enjoyed reading this book and learning all it has to share. It is a book I would highly recommend to others. So, now you can run off to buy your own copy HERE or you can enter my giveaway below.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Have a wonderfully blessed day!



Disclosure: I received this product free in exchange for my honest review. No compensation was received. All opinions are my own.

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “Book Review & Giveaway ~ Moonfinder by Jay Ryan

  1. Kelli Wood June 20, 2012 at 12:26 pm Reply

    Signs & Seasons

    Like

  2. Heather Brock June 20, 2012 at 1:40 pm Reply

    Signs and Seasons

    Like

  3. Kay Pelham June 20, 2012 at 2:36 pm Reply

    Would love to have a copy for our family.

    Like

  4. sarah heart June 25, 2012 at 4:55 pm Reply

    I like the signs and seasons, I really like the moonfinder out of all of them though! 😀 I would love this

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

