Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 6/5/12

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…sunny and the birds are singing. Supposed to be in the low 80’s today, I believe.

I am thinking…I need to get more coffee in my cup! 🙂

I am thankful…for my online friends.

In the kitchen…I am curious about this too. LOL Wondering what I will make for breakfast…

I am wearing…things that don’t match! A gray shirt with an American flag on it and “off-white” capris. (This is what I slept in.)

I am creating…the blog post…that’s it at the moment.

I am going…to pick up our oldest son later today.

I am wondering…what the Lord has planned for our family. We have some “big ideas / changes” planned, depending on what happens with dh job. If he gets a teaching position, we’ll go that route. But if he doesn’t, we are planning on him going back to school and me going back to work full-time. We will still homeschool, etc.

I am reading…too many things! A lot on “the spirited child” which has REALLY been helping our family understand our youngest son. You can read my posts of what I am learning: Spirited Child ~ Putting A Name To It, Spirited Child ~ We Are Not Alone and Spirited Child ~ Active Alert Child. If you read them, please let me know your thoughts, especially if they help you or someone else you know.

I am hoping praying…for a good teaching job for dh!

I am looking forward to…I can’t say I am really “looking forward to” anything at the moment. Not sure if that is good, or bad…?

I am learning…about the Proverbs 31 woman in the online study group I am doing along with Women Living Well.

Around the house…laundry needs folded, floors need vacuumed and washed.

I am pondering…what the Lord wants us to learn that we haven’t yet.

A favorite quote for today…Life is 10% of what happens to me and 90% of how I react to it.  Charles Swindoll

A few plans for the rest of the week: today ~ pick up oldest, tomorrow ~ meeting, Thursday & Friday ~ work, Saturday ~ NO PLANS…WOOT WOOT, Sunday ~ meeting.

A peek into my day (yesterday)...did someone online job searching for myself and dh, dishes, a couple reviews completed, a bunch of “little stuff” (you know how that is…).

Add any picture:

Father and son at the park the other day…

Photobucket

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

