Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 5/22/12

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…sunny with singing birds. The next couple of days are supposed to be nice then up into the mid 90’s for several days.

I am thinking…I think too much.

I am thankful…for my husband and sons. They are a true blessing from the Lord.

In the kitchen…double batch of banana bread for breakfast. One has chocolate chips, the other doesn’t. Supper at MIL.

I am wearing…what I slept in.

I am creating…this blog post. *grin* Attempting to create a home that will glorify the Lord, but there is MUCH work to be done by Him first.

I am going…CRAZY (oh wait, I’m already there!). 🙂

I am wondering…what the Lord has planned for dh job / our lives in the fall.

I am reading…I am doing an online study of Proverbs 31 with a small group. You can find the study over at Women Living Well. It just started yesterday so you can still join in if you’d like! Find a group close to you, or start your own! And I wrote a post yesterday about this too: Reading & Learning ~ In Hopes of Glorifying Him.

I am hoping praying…for a couple lady friends and a FB friend.

I am looking forward to…being in glory with the Lord.

I am learning…more than I can put in this post. The Lord is seriously working on me – I pray I make it through. *grin*

Around the house…I need to vacuum today. I need to learn skills that will allow me to put a bunch of stuff in a small area. We’ve lived in this house for five years and I keep choosing to ignore it. I think it’s time I figure it out. (It will cost a little money, but we’ll get it figured out.)

I am pondering…what “family” really means.

A favorite quote for today…The hardest arithmetic to master is that which enables us to count our blessings. ~ Eric Hoffer

A few plans for the rest of the week: dh sister and family are in town so we’ll be spending quite a bit of time with his family this week ~ enjoying watching the cousins play together. Church as usual.

A peek into my day (yesterday)...seems like I never really accomplish much. I did get the yard mowed. (Actually, it’s just that most of what “we” (mothers) do isn’t seen or not for very long, so my brain forgets. [dishes, laundry, cleaning, cooking, loving, etc.])

Add any picture:

A friend posted this on Facebook (it belongs to her)…this is one of my MOST FAV flowers / bushes!

Photobucket

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

One thought on “Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 5/22/12

  1. Jerralea May 22, 2012 at 2:09 pm Reply

    Oh, I love that flower bush, too! The colors are so gorgeous.

    Also love that quote. I am a big believer in counting one’s blessings.

    I had to grin when you said you think that you think too much!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

