Spirited Child

I did a lot of reading about the “High Needs Baby” when our 4 year old was born because he was “special” in different ways. I guess I’ve kind of forgotten that and different things over the last four years…but I haven’t forgotten the frustration of his unusual needs. I recently came across the book Raising Your Spirited Child by Mary Sheedy Kurchinka and OH.MY.GOSH. ~ a gift straight to me from the Lord!

I will be doing a book review in the near future – simply because this book is SO AMAZING!

So…any of you have a spirited child? If so, I would appreciate any thoughts, ideas, helps, tips, etc.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

One thought on “Spirited Child

  1. Susan @Homeschooling Hearts & Minds May 21, 2012 at 8:48 pm Reply

    Spirited child, yep. That would be my 3-year-old whirling dervish. The one who was going to make herself some coffee this morning. And who has dismantled all of my oldest child’s Lego. No advice, just hang in there.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

