Things Are Not Always As They Appear

Photobucket

I was hanging clothes on the line yesterday and a thought came to me, “I bet our neighbors think we have the cleanest beds anywhere (aka sheets)!” Why? Almost every day I hang at least one bed sheet out to dry on our clothes line. The catch? We use them as table covers for the table on the back porch when we eat meals – and with a 4-year-old, they often only last one or two meals before needing to be washed.

Photobucket

This of course led me to thinking how “looks can be deceiving” and how we MUST NOT JUDGE anyone or anything unless we know the entire story. AND we must not covet what we THINK another may have (I mean we shouldn’t covet what we know they have either, but you know what I mean). 🙂

Things normally look MUCH different from the outside of a situation…we MUST take the time to get to know THE INSIDE of situations. We are all so busy running here and there and doing this and that, that we have forgotten what it means to have relationships. Real relationships. Starting with our family.

Photobucket

Our family sits down to AT LEAST one meal a day together – unless it’s on the weekends – then we eat ALL meals together. My husband reads Scripture at every meal. So, we are not only spending time together but also time in His word. Both are of utmost importance.

Do you eat together as a family? Do you have devotions together? I would love to hear about it!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged: ,

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

