Hearts At Home Blog Hop ~ How has being a mom changed you?

Photobucket

I am proud to be a new Hearts at Home blogger! I am new to their website and have found great encouragement from it – therefore I am VERY HAPPY to start sharing it with you! The third Thursday of each month is our blog hop where we are given a topic to cover and share with our readers.

This month’s topic is: How has being a mom changed you? Oh my gosh – what a great topic to start with…but this could be a VERY LONG post! 🙂 [But I’ll try to keep it down. *grin*]

Honestly, I think a better / easier / shorter answered question would be, “How has being a mother NOT changed you?” I think EVERY SINGLE AREA of my life has been changed by being a mother. And not only am I a mother, but I am a mother of BOYS! 🙂 (Like what do *I* know about boys???) In all truthfulness, I believe the Lord knew boys would be better for me (than girls), in many ways. The most important being they are showing me that not all men are bad – very important lesson. Additionally, I have always been a tomboy so it is easier for me to be with them than it would be for me to be with a girl, I think. I don’t like to shop – I mean I *really* don’t like to shop. And I don’t like pink. *wink*

Here are just a few of the things being a mom has changed about me:

  • I am not the most important thing anymore.
  • I have deeper feelings for any person than I ever thought possible.
  • I can get more frustrated than I ever thought possible. *grin*
  • Life is not as serious as I like to make it (just look at all the fun the kids are having!).
  • I realize a person CAN survive on little to no sleep. (Although others around her may disagree.)

Honestly, the thing being a mom has brought before me THE MOST – is that I have to be ON.MY.KNEES before the Lord EVERY.SINGLE.DAY asking for His guidance for these special lives He has given me to raise. I try to remember that they are just on loan to me from Him.

& lt;

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Hearts At Home Blog Hop ~ How has being a mom changed you?

  1. Jill Savage May 17, 2012 at 9:32 pm Reply

    Dawn, welcome to the Blog Hop! Thanks for being a part of the team. I loved reading how motherhood has changed you!

    Like

  2. Mandy May 18, 2012 at 11:02 am Reply

    Hi, Dawn! We’re so glad to have you joining us and to get to know you better! I am loving that the recurring theme in today’s posts is how much God calls us to rely on Him in this journey~ I know I’d never survive motherhood (or anything, for that matter!) without leaning deep into Him every day! Have a great weekend!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

