Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 5/15/12

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…sunny, supposed to be close to 80 today, birds are singing.

I am thinking…I’m not yet ~ need.more.coffee. 🙂

I am thankful…for the produce co-op I found out about from some other homeschool friends. Last night was my first pick-up and WOO HOO! we were EXCITED! Definitely a blessing!

In the kitchen…attempting to figure out what to make for breakfast. Time is quickly running out before dh has to leave for work and yet I have NO ideas what to make.

I am wearing…bed pants and gray t-shirt with an American flag on it.

I am creating…forms for the attorney I work for from home.

I am going…NO WHERE TODAY (I pray).

I am wondering…what the Lord has in mind in so many areas of my life.

I am reading…I am doing an online study of Proverbs 31 with a small group. You can find the study over at Women Living Well. It just started yesterday so you can still join in if you’d like! Find a group close to you, or start your own!

I am hoping praying…for dh job this fall and many other prayers that are before us.

I am looking forward to…today is dh last work day for this school year. YAY!

I am learning…so much. The Lord is constantly growing me to be more like Him.

Around the house…fleas. I am SO VERY TIRED of fleas! This has been an ongoing problem since we moved in to this house! We use flea preventative but it doesn’t work and it is VERY frustrating (as that stuff is NOT cheap!). Although, I did recently find a new kind of stuff (and we always use “the real stuff” from the vet, not the “watered down stuff” from Walmart, etc) but this new stuff isn’t approved for cats (although our vet said other vets are saying it’s ok) so we may just have to get some of that for our cats too, as it does seem to be working on the dogs, and pray it doesn’t hurt the cats. The other problem appears to be our yard – the previous owners had about 15 or more Beagles and I think we are seeing the carry over from that. So, I need to check in to an affordable way for us to spray the yard. Did I mention I.HATE.FLEAS???

I am pondering…choices that need to be made. Again. We have to do this every year with dh job. I must admit, it is getting a little old.

A favorite quote for today…nothing is coming to mind, unforunately.

A few plans for the rest of the week: lunch with Grams tomorrow, work Thursday and Friday at the library, last Ultimate Frisbee Saturday for ds15, meeting Wednesday nite and Sunday.

A peek into my day (yesterday)...not too much actually. We were very unmotivated – and that’s ok – some days are like that. 🙂

Add any picture:

Photobucket

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged:

3 thoughts on “Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 5/15/12

  1. Theresa May 15, 2012 at 8:12 am Reply

    I am doing the Proverbs 31 summer study too. I love my GMG! How neat that you can work from home for a lawyer. Have a great week 🙂

    Like

  2. Jerralea May 15, 2012 at 9:38 am Reply

    Your photo cracks me up. My daughter’s student council T-shirt has that same picture on it.

    I would love to work from home! Of course, it does take self discipline ….

    Don’t feel bad, we all have un-motivated days!

    Like

  3. Jo May 15, 2012 at 3:13 pm Reply

    Your produce co-op sounds fantastic. The fleas, not so much. Hope you get rid of them soon, or find a better way of chasing them off.

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

