Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 5/8/12

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…sunny and the birds are singing ~ love that!

I am thinking…negative thoughts, unfortunately.

I am thankful…if I were, I probably wouldn’t be thinking negative thoughts. LOL I need to focus on the “being thankful” part today!

In the kitchen…my husbands Bible and some dishes that need washed. ha ha ha With regards to food – I have  no ideas.

I am wearing…bed pants and t-shirt.

I am creating….nothing right now. But I wish is was a home of peace.

I am going…NO WHERE! I have done so much running the last week plus that I don’t want to go ANYWHERE! *grin*

I am wondering…what today will bring.

I am reading…Raising Your Spirited Child and Constantly Craving.

I am hoping…today is better than yesterday!

I am looking forward to

I am learning…more than I can write here. The Lord is just really working on me.

Around the house…need to vacuum again today along with doing the dishes.

I am pondering…with regards to my “I am learning” answer above…will the Lord ever be done working on me? And if not, will it get less? LOL

A favorite quote for today…Do not be rash with your mouth, and let not your heart utter anything hastily before God. For God is I heaven and you are on earth, therefore let your words be few. Ecclesiastes 5:2

One of my favorite things…quiet (such a rarity).

A few plans for the rest of the week: as little as possible!

A peek into my day (yesterday)... vacuumed, washed both cats and both dogs, did the laundry…stuff like that…catching up from the craziness of last week.

Add any picture:

One of our dogs. LOL

Photobucket

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 5/8/12

  1. Jerralea May 8, 2012 at 8:51 am Reply

    I have been where you are! I find that focusing on thankfulness does really help.

    Going nowhere and quiet are some of my favorite things as well. Sometimes we just need to recharge our batteries rather than be on the go so much.

    Don’t be discouraged – it will get better!

    Like

  2. Monica May 8, 2012 at 11:37 am Reply

    We all go through times like this…negative thoughts, wondering when the trials will ease up. It is hard to focus on the things to be thankful for. Some times I struggle with being thankful when my days are full of drama, drama, drama. It will get better. That I am holding out for! The Lord is GOOD! I hope you get some quiet time. Try just going and locking yourself away for about 30 minutes. Refresh your spirit. Will be praying for you today! {{hugs}}

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

