Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 5/1/12

Simple Woman's Daybook

This post is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…rain…again. We’ve had the weirdest weather lately!

I am thinking…it is going to be a busy week.

I am thankful…for the jobs the Lord has provided.

In the kitchen…nothing. Need to figure out meals for the day.

I am wearing…black slacks with a gray shirt that has an American flag on it.

I am creating…this blog post. 🙂

I am going…to work later today.

I am wondering…if dh and I will feel well for our weekend trip away.

I am readingBuilding the Christian Family You Never Had: A Practical Guide for Pioneer Parents

I am hoping praying…for several folks going thru some very difficult times.

I am looking forward to…a weekend away with dh…I don’t think we’ve taken a weekend away since ds4 was born. Looking forward to it!

I am learning…so much I can’t even ungumble my brain enough to post what…but the Lord is good and I am thankful to Him for the growth and learning.

Around the house…I really need to do the floors.

I am pondering…the ways of the family as the Lord originally planned.

A favorite quote for today…Isaiah 40:8: The grass withers, the flower fades, But the word of our God stands forever.

A few plans for the rest of the week: someone is on vacation so working days this week. Church Wednesday evening as well.

A peek into my day (yesterday)...work, then more work. *grin*

Add any picture:

I got my hands on some pictures someone else posted of our kids at TeenPact (you can read more about that adventure in my “Worth More Than Money” post). Don’t they look great!?!?!

Photobucket

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged: ,

5 thoughts on “Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ 5/1/12

  1. Melanie @ M&M May 1, 2012 at 10:26 am Reply

    Great list. I especially like the Isaiah quote : )

    Like

  2. Mama Bear May 1, 2012 at 10:32 am Reply

    Enjoyed my visit here…have fun on your outing with your hubby, you deserve it.
    Mama Bear

    Like

  3. Monica May 1, 2012 at 12:18 pm Reply

    sounds like some good reading! Hope you enjoy your trip and I will pray that you both feel well. I have given up on getting my Linky to work…don’t know what I am doing wrong.

    Like

  4. Jerralea May 1, 2012 at 1:29 pm Reply

    Love the photo!

    Thanks for sharing the Isaiah scripture. It is so true, no matter what anyone does to try to tear down the word of God, it will fail, because the Word stands forever. That means His promises stand forever, too!

    I do hope that your weekend will be wonderful and all that you hoped for.

    Like

  5. Reecea Henderson May 1, 2012 at 4:43 pm Reply

    You sound like you need a simple moment or two. Thanks for sharing Isaiah, I love that scripture. Happy May Day!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

