5-Minute Friday = COMMUNITY

This meme is hosted by The Gypsy Mama…go check it out, and join in if you’d like! So, what is it? She gives you a word and you type for 5 minutes non-stop – not worrying about grammar or punctuation (it’s like a mini NaNoWriMo! LOL). So…here I go…Here we go…

Today’s word is: COMMUNITY

GO

My first thought, when it comes to the word “community”, is togetherness – like with fellow believers. My “church” is a community to me – as well as my online friends are a community to me. I guess community also brings the thought of something important we all have in common. The town we live in also comes to mind when I think of “community”.

The main thing of community is the PEOPLE…coming together with and for each other – even without a crisis. Just leaning on each other throughout life.

STOP

Note: I would probably get more of a story typed if I thought about it before I started typing / timing, ya think? LOL

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “5-Minute Friday = COMMUNITY

  1. Emily April 27, 2012 at 9:24 am Reply

    “even without a crisis”- Yes, we come together in the bad and the GOOD! Community teaches us how to cry when another cries and rejoice when another rejoices! So thankful for this!

    Like

  2. Nicole April 27, 2012 at 12:05 pm Reply

    Yes it really is about being together and being there for each other!

    Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

