Product Review ~ Awesome Science: Explore the Grand Canyon

Photobucket

I had the pleasure of reviewing a new science DVD series called Awesome Science…and the name calls it as it is – it *IS* awesome science! The videos are done by a homeschooling family {YAY!} and the host is a 14-year-old boy who does an exceptional job!

Think learning about the Grand Canyon from a Biblical world view has to be boring? WRONG! Get this for your kids (recommended for ages 8 – 18, but would not be inappropriate for younger ages) and they will learn A LOT while enjoying the time. The video is 30 minutes in length and comes with (or is purchased¬†separately, I’m not sure?) a 33-page 5 x 8 study guide.

Not only does the dvd cover how the Grand Canyon was formed but it discusses and shows several scripture references. The pictures shared are breath-taking as well. And Noah is a delight to watch. I am always looking for things that teach my kids how to share FACTS about creation with others that are biblically based – so they can share their beliefs with understanding and confidence. This is one of those such items.

The video costs $14.99 and the study guide is $3.99. If both come together I think the $14,99 price is fair. If the price is $14,99 for just the video, I feel it is a little over priced. You can purchase your own copy by clicking HERE.

Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this video to others – it is an EXCELLENT teaching tool!

Have a wonderfully blessed day!



Disclosure: I received a copy of this in exchange for my honest review. No compensation was received. All opinions are my own.

Tagged: , ,

3 thoughts on “Product Review ~ Awesome Science: Explore the Grand Canyon

  1. Sherry Lochner March 27, 2012 at 9:48 am Reply

    That sounds interesting! We were able to see the Grand Canyon 2 years ago, and it was awesome!

    Like

  2. Lisa March 27, 2012 at 9:19 pm Reply

    This looks great! Are there other titles, as well? I love Biblically-based science curricula! I am definitely going to look into this for my kids! Many blessings, Lisa

    Like

    • Dawn March 28, 2012 at 7:41 am Reply

      Hi Lisa,

      Yes there are! Check out the link in my post and it will take you to the site where you can see the others.

      Blessings!

      Like

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

