Book Review ~ Simon and the Easter Miracle

Photobucket

Simon and the Easter Miracle
by Mary Joslin
Illustrations by Anna Lurasehi
Hardback,  24 pages
Retail Price: $14.99

I had the opportunity to review Simon and the Easter Miracle which is an interesting book for younger children about the Simon we know so little about in the Bible…the Simon who carried the cross for Jesus on His way to be crucified. It is an interesting story – telling of what Simon may have been doing prior to and after being made to carry the cross.

It is a simple story – yet it is a story that never mentions the name of Jesus throughout the book, nor does it actually mention the resurrection…although it does “lead one to believe” something special happened because there were doves in the sky.

Personally, unfortunately, in my opinion, I would not purchase this book nor would I recommend it to others. Although the story is decent and the illustrations are pretty good, I feel it belittles the crucifixion and resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Have a wonderfully blessed day!

Disclosure: I received a copy of this book from Kregel in exchange for my honest review. No compensation was received. All opinions are my own.

Tagged: ,

I *LOVE* to read your comments! Please share your thoughts!

